Sorry Antip - cannot agree .🙁
The above text regarding status of ball in play is preceded by
“when the ball lies on the course and is being used in the PLAY OF THE HOLE.”
The player has completed a hole in match play when he holes out
Or
the player’s next stroke is conceded.
Consequently the fact that it has not been lifted has no relevance in match play because it is no longer being used in the play of the hole.
Of course - my reply is subject to the ball being “ at rest “ when the concession is made.
To rule otherwise would be inappropriate as the opponent would not be in a position to know whether he had one putt or multiple putts to win the hole.
it would of course be interesting to know the exact question that was posed to the Usga for a ruling . I suspect that the conceded ball may have been overhanging the hole which would of course be relevant.