Jump to content
2025 Members Choice voting is now open! Vote now for your favorite gear! ×

Clarification on "ball moving"


Recommended Posts

This is a question I think I know the answer to, but just need clarification. Player addresses his ball in fairway and grounds his club with a bit of force 1-2" behind the ball. By doing so, the sod on which the ball is positioned moves up and down the slightest bit (we are talking 1/32nd to 1/16th of an inch, just enough to distinguish it "moved"). The ball after doing this still lies in the exact same position as it started. Penalty?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

[quote name='wadesworld' timestamp='1440511772' post='12204936']
As long as the ball returned to its original position and did not roll, no penalty.
[/quote]

This is what I thought. But...lets add something new to the equation...say there was a small hump on the fairway 1-2" behind the ball and grounding the club hard behind the ball improves the clubs path to the ball...then a penalty is given?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='roundersmitty' timestamp='1440514239' post='12205286']
[quote name='wadesworld' timestamp='1440511772' post='12204936']
As long as the ball returned to its original position and did not roll, no penalty.
[/quote]

This is what I thought. But...lets add something new to the equation...say there was a small hump on the fairway 1-2" behind the ball and grounding the club hard behind the ball improves the clubs path to the ball...then a penalty is given?
[/quote]

13-2 says you get a 2sp because in your example the club was grounded "hard." There is, however, an exception . . .[color=#474B55]in grounding the club lightly when [/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#!rule-14253,Addressing-The-Ball"]addressing the ball[/url][/i][color=#474B55],[/color]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

From the Definitions:

[b]Move or Moved[/b]

A ball is deemed to have "[i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Move-Or-Moved"]moved[/url][/i]" if it leaves its position and [color=#ff0000]comes to rest in any other place[/color].



Rule 13-2:
[b] 13-2. Improving Lie, Area of Intended Stance or Swing, or Line of Play[/b]


A player must not improve or allow to be improved:[list]
[*][color=#ff0000]the position or lie of his ball,[/color]
[*][color=#ff0000]the area of his intended [/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Stance"][color=#ff0000]stance[/color][/url][/i][color=#ff0000] or swing,[/color]
[*]his [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Line-Of-Play"]line of play[/url][/i] or a reasonable extension of that line beyond the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Hole"]hole[/url][/i], or
[*]the area in which he is to drop or place a ball,
[/list]

by any of the following actions:[list]
[*][color=#ff0000]pressing a club on the ground,[/color]
[*]moving, bending or breaking anything growing or fixed (including immovable [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Obstructions"]obstructions[/url][/i] and objects defining [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Out-Of-Bounds"]out of bounds[/url][/i]),
[*]creating or eliminating irregularities of surface,
[*]removing or pressing down sand, loose soil, replaced divots or other cut turf placed in position, or
[*]removing dew, frost or water.
[/list]

However, [color=#ff0000]the player incurs no penalty if the action occurs:[/color][list]
[*]in grounding the club [color=#ff0000]lightly[/color] when [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Addressing-The-Ball"]addressing the ball[/url][/i],
[*]in fairly taking his [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Stance"]stance[/url][/i],
[*]in making a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] or the backward movement of his club for a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] and the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] is made,
[*]in creating or eliminating irregularities of surface within the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Teeing-Ground"]teeing ground[/url][/i] or in removing dew, frost or water from the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Teeing-Ground"]teeing ground[/url][/i], or
[*]on the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Putting-Green"]putting green[/url][/i] in removing sand and loose soil or in repairing damage (Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-16,16-1"]16-1[/url]).
[/list]

[b]Exception:[/b] Ball in [i][url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-14253,Hazards"]hazard[/url][/i] - see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/rules/rules-and-decisions.html#%21rule-13,13-4"]13-4[/url].


I used [color=#ff0000]red [/color]to highlight the relevant parts.

In other words: If the ball moves (according with the definition above), there is a 1 stroke penalty and it must be replaced. Failing to do this causes a 2 stroke penalty (Rule 18-2a)

If you press your club (hard, as you said) and that changes the lie or the area of intended swing, that's a breach of Rule 13-2 (2 strokes penalty). You're allowed to ground your club, not to press anything.

I hope that helps you

Link to comment
Share on other sites

With apologies to Roundersmitty whose question I believe has been thoroughly answered, a related question has popped up in my mind, and I'm curious as to what others think.

D 18/3 tells us that a ball in a tree that moves in relation to the ground due to a player's weight being applied to the tree, but does not move in relation to the tree branch itself that's holding it, has not officially moved. I've presumed that this same principle applies when a ball is slightly suspended in the air by some grass, and the player grounds his club in the grass, and the ball stays still in relation to the "web" of grass it's in, but has slightly and permanently moved in relationship to the ground under it.

That sounds like a perfectly parallel situation which should have a parallel (penalty-free) ruling, but I've been a touch surprised that there doesn't seem to be a Decision which specifically address this, to me more common, situation.

Thoughts?


[b] 18/3[/b]

[color=#000000] [/color]
[b] Ball in Fork of Tree Moves in Relation to Ground But Not in Relation to Fork[/b]
[color=#474B55]

[color=#D5213A][b]Q.[/b][/color]A ball rests in the fork of a branch of a tree. The player climbs the tree to play his next stroke. The branch bends under his weight. Although the ball has moved relative to the ground, it has not moved relative to the fork. Is the ball deemed to have moved?[/color][color=#474B55]

[color=#D5213A][b]A.[/b][/color]The ball is deemed not to have moved since it did not move in relation to the fork of the tree in which it was lodged.[/color]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Sawgrass' timestamp='1440517497' post='12205624']
With apologies to Roundersmitty whose question I believe has been thoroughly answered, a related question has popped up in my mind, and I'm curious as to what others think.

D 18/3 tells us that a ball in a tree that moves in relation to the ground due to a player's weight being applied to the tree, but does not move in relation to the tree branch itself that's holding it, has not officially moved. I've presumed that this same principle applies when a ball is slightly suspended in the air by some grass, and the player grounds his club in the grass, and the ball stays still in relation to the "web" of grass it's in, but has slightly and permanently moved in relationship to the ground under it.

That sounds like a perfectly parallel situation which should have a parallel (penalty-free) ruling, but I've been a touch surprised that there doesn't seem to be a Decision which specifically address this, to me more common, situation.

Thoughts?


[b] 18/3[/b]


[b] Ball in Fork of Tree Moves in Relation to Ground But Not in Relation to Fork[/b]


[color=#474B55][color=#D5213A][b]Q.[/b][/color]A ball rests in the fork of a branch of a tree. The player climbs the tree to play his next stroke. The branch bends under his weight. Although the ball has moved relative to the ground, it has not moved relative to the fork. Is the ball deemed to have moved?[/color]

[color=#474B55][color=#D5213A][b]A.[/b][/color]The ball is deemed not to have moved since it did not move in relation to the fork of the tree in which it was lodged.[/color]
[/quote]

It is all about relation to where the ball is lying on. Take a fairway with water pockets or gas pockets. The ball is lying on the grass but when you step on the pocket the layer of grass and soil with the ball lying on it is waving up and down. From the Rules point of view that ball has not moved as it has not changed its position relative to the spot it is lying on. Same thing with the tree branch.

I tought this was the issue in the OP :'..the [b]sod[/b] on which the ball is positioned [b]moves up and down[/b] the slightest bit..'

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Mr. Bean' timestamp='1440518718' post='12205766']
[quote name='Sawgrass' timestamp='1440517497' post='12205624']
With apologies to Roundersmitty whose question I believe has been thoroughly answered, a related question has popped up in my mind, and I'm curious as to what others think.

D 18/3 tells us that a ball in a tree that moves in relation to the ground due to a player's weight being applied to the tree, but does not move in relation to the tree branch itself that's holding it, has not officially moved. I've presumed that this same principle applies when a ball is slightly suspended in the air by some grass, and the player grounds his club in the grass, and the ball stays still in relation to the "web" of grass it's in, but has slightly and permanently moved in relationship to the ground under it.

That sounds like a perfectly parallel situation which should have a parallel (penalty-free) ruling, but I've been a touch surprised that there doesn't seem to be a Decision which specifically address this, to me more common, situation.

Thoughts?


[b] 18/3[/b]


[b] Ball in Fork of Tree Moves in Relation to Ground But Not in Relation to Fork[/b]


[color=#474B55][color=#D5213A][b]Q.[/b][/color]A ball rests in the fork of a branch of a tree. The player climbs the tree to play his next stroke. The branch bends under his weight. Although the ball has moved relative to the ground, it has not moved relative to the fork. Is the ball deemed to have moved?[/color]

[color=#474B55][color=#D5213A][b]A.[/b][/color]The ball is deemed not to have moved since it did not move in relation to the fork of the tree in which it was lodged.[/color]
[/quote]

It is all about relation to where the ball is lying on. Take a fairway with water pockets or gas pockets. The ball is lying on the grass but when you step on the pocket the layer of grass and soil with the ball lying on it is waving up and down. From the Rules point of view that ball has not moved as it has not changed its position relative to the spot it is lying on. Same thing with the tree branch.

I tought this was the issue in the OP :'..the [b]sod[/b] on which the ball is positioned [b]moves up and down[/b] the slightest bit..'
[/quote]

Yes, I do think that's what he meant. But in his example the ball returned to its original location in relationship to everything. In my diversion here, the ball stays fixed in its same position in the web of grass, but the web of grass itself has moved and stays in its slightly new position (much like the Decision's tree branch stays moved with the player's weight upon it).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Interesting question but grass is just not that strong individually. The ball has to be supported by multiple independent blades. There might be a few blades that have maintained the same relationship with the ball but I would strongly question the actual possibility of the ball not moving with respect to [u]all[/u] the parts supporting it in that case.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Stuart G.' timestamp='1440519122' post='12205808']
Interesting question but grass is just not that strong individually. The ball has to be supported by multiple independent blades. There might be a few blades that have maintained the same relationship with the ball but I would strongly question the actual possibility of the ball not moving with respect to [u]all[/u] the parts supporting it in that case.
[/quote]

Yikes. Then we have the question as to whether the ball moved in relation to "most" of the web of grass, or if instead a few blades of grass were what actually "moved" and not the ball at all since it stayed with the majority of the web.

??? I'm not getting the clarity I craved!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Sawgrass' timestamp='1440519436' post='12205858']
[quote name='Stuart G.' timestamp='1440519122' post='12205808']
Interesting question but grass is just not that strong individually. The ball has to be supported by multiple independent blades. There might be a few blades that have maintained the same relationship with the ball but I would strongly question the actual possibility of the ball not moving with respect to [u]all[/u] the parts supporting it in that case.
[/quote]

Yikes. Then we have the question as to whether the ball moved in relation to "most" of the web of grass, or if instead a few blades of grass were what actually "moved" and not the ball at all since it stayed with the majority of the web.

??? I'm not getting the clarity I craved!
[/quote]

I would think dec 18/1 would be sufficient. A tree is one thing but I doubt very much whether the RB would care much for having to create a distinction (and a need to determine the difference in a ruling) between the ball 'slipping' down in the grass vs the grass just being pushed down more or shifting and the ball going with it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Stuart G.' timestamp='1440520911' post='12205980']
[quote name='Sawgrass' timestamp='1440519436' post='12205858']
[quote name='Stuart G.' timestamp='1440519122' post='12205808']
Interesting question but grass is just not that strong individually. The ball has to be supported by multiple independent blades. There might be a few blades that have maintained the same relationship with the ball but I would strongly question the actual possibility of the ball not moving with respect to [u]all[/u] the parts supporting it in that case.
[/quote]

Yikes. Then we have the question as to whether the ball moved in relation to "most" of the web of grass, or if instead a few blades of grass were what actually "moved" and not the ball at all since it stayed with the majority of the web.

??? I'm not getting the clarity I craved!
[/quote]

I would think dec 18/1 would be sufficient. A tree is one thing but I doubt very much whether the RB would care much for having to create a distinction (and a need to determine the difference in a ruling) between the ball 'slipping' down in the grass vs the grass just being pushed down more or shifting and the ball going with it.
[/quote]

You certainly might be right, but I keep thinking that it's also possible that there's a meaningful difference between a ball sliding down (the blades of some grass) and the blades of grass swaying to the side. Supporting this theory (of which I remain unsure) is my observation that there's not much difference between a branch swaying downward/side-ward and thick grass (reeds?) doing the same thing.

I remain staunchly confused.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I believe the situation in 18/1 is clearly different from the one suggested by Sawgrass. If the ball changes its position in relation to the grass it definitely moved (even if it just went slightly deeper into the grass without rolling.

On the other hand, D 18/3 is a clearly different situation where the whole lie of the ball moves. For me, the branch that moves and the “muddy grass area” moving are just the same. If the ball doesn’t move (at all) in relation to where it lies, the ball hasn’t moved, even if the branch or the piece of ground/grass where it lies moved when the player took his stance.

I’ve found greenkeeper’s equipment tracks in muddy areas. You can’t see any water, but the ground moves under your feet and there is no casual water (it’s basically mud under the grass). I wouldn’t charge a player with a penalty for taking his stance there, even if the whole lie moves under the weight of the player legally taking his stance. Now, if the ball moves in relation to the ground, that is a breach.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Cancun' timestamp='1440527381' post='12206624']
I believe the situation in 18/1 is clearly different from the one suggested by Sawgrass. If the ball changes its position in relation to the grass it definitely moved (even if it just went slightly deeper into the grass without rolling).

[/quote]

I agree. A ball supported by the ground (or a tree branch) is very different from a ball supported by leaves of grass.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think there is a difference between blades of grass which support the ball above ground and the sort of condition Mr Bean describes as a 'sod' moving up and down. ie where the ball is on the ground (as conventionally understood) but the roots under the turf have separated from the soil below and the grassy part (turf/sod) is 'floating' on a layer of water (or sometimes gas). Standing on such an area feels rather like a water bed.

The latter is definitely analogous to the tree decision.
I have some difficulty in picturing a ball suspended in blades of wafting grass not moving relative the the blades.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Mr. Bean' timestamp='1440528984' post='12206798']
[quote name='Cancun' timestamp='1440527381' post='12206624']
I believe the situation in 18/1 is clearly different from the one suggested by Sawgrass. If the ball changes its position in relation to the grass it definitely moved (even if it just went slightly deeper into the grass without rolling).

[/quote]

I agree. A ball supported by the ground (or a tree branch) is very different from a ball supported by leaves of grass.
[/quote]

I agree with that as well, but Sawgrass' question was about a ball supported by leaves of grass.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Stuart G.' timestamp='1440578786' post='12210442']
[quote name='Mr. Bean' timestamp='1440528984' post='12206798']
[quote name='Cancun' timestamp='1440527381' post='12206624']
I believe the situation in 18/1 is clearly different from the one suggested by Sawgrass. If the ball changes its position in relation to the grass it definitely moved (even if it just went slightly deeper into the grass without rolling).

[/quote]

I agree. A ball supported by the ground (or a tree branch) is very different from a ball supported by leaves of grass.
[/quote]

I agree with that as well, but Sawgrass' question was about a ball supported by leaves of grass.
[/quote]

Indeed it was, and it is my firm opinion that a ball has moved if it is supported by leaves of grass and has moved either vertically or horizontally relative to the ground.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Mr. Bean' timestamp='1440580895' post='12210484']
[quote name='Stuart G.' timestamp='1440578786' post='12210442']
[quote name='Mr. Bean' timestamp='1440528984' post='12206798']
[quote name='Cancun' timestamp='1440527381' post='12206624']
I believe the situation in 18/1 is clearly different from the one suggested by Sawgrass. If the ball changes its position in relation to the grass it definitely moved (even if it just went slightly deeper into the grass without rolling).

[/quote]

I agree. A ball supported by the ground (or a tree branch) is very different from a ball supported by leaves of grass.
[/quote]

I agree with that as well, but Sawgrass' question was about a ball supported by leaves of grass.
[/quote]

Indeed it was, and it is my firm opinion that a ball has moved if it is supported by leaves of grass and has moved either vertically or horizontally relative to the ground.
[/quote]

So, in your opinion it's the type of plant life that leads to the ruling.

Which forces me to wonder where the cut-off lies. Heavy branches? Thin branches? Saplings? Bushes? Reeds? Crab grass?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Sawgrass' timestamp='1440587820' post='12210614']
So, in your opinion it's the type of plant life that leads to the ruling.

Which forces me to wonder where the cut-off lies. Heavy branches? Thin branches? Saplings? Bushes? Reeds? Crab grass?
[/quote]

First you need to picture yourself when a ball has moved. After that you will see that the type of plant is not really the determining factor but how the ball behaves once in or on that plant.

Once a ball is no longer exactly on the same spot in relation to the plant and has left it permanently (i.e. is not oscillating), it has moved. For me it is difficult to envisage a situation where a ball could be lying on leaves of grass in such a way that it permanently changes its position relative to the ground but not relative to any of the leaves of grass.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Our picks

    • 2025 Wyndham Championship - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #1
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #2
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #3
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Chandler Phillips - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Davis Riley - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Scotty Kennon - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Austin Duncan - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Will Chandler - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kevin Roy - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ben Griffin - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Peter Malnati - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ryan Gerard - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Adam Schenk - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kurt Kitayama - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Camilo Villegas - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matti Schmid - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Denny McCarthy's custom Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Swag Golf putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Karl Vilips TM MG5 wedges - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      New Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matt Fitzpatrick's custom Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 7 replies
    • 2025 3M Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #2
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #3
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #4
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Luke List - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Isaiah Salinda - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Akshay Bhatia - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Kaito Onishi - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Gotterup - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Rickie Fowler - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Seamus Power - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Kirk - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Vince Whaley - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Andrew Putnam - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      David Lipsky - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Thomas Campbell - Minnesota PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Max Herendeen - WITB - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Rickie's custom Joe Powell persimmon driver - 2025 3M Open
      Custom Cameron T-9.5 - 2025 3M Open
      Tom Kim's custom prototype Cameron putter - 2025 3M Open
      New Cameron prototype putters - 2025 3M Open
      Zak Blair's latest Scotty acquisition - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 5 replies
    • 2025 The Open Championship - Discussions and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 The Open Championship - Sunday #1
      2025 The Open Championship – Monday #1
      2025 The Open Championship - Monday #2
      2025 Open Championship – Monday #3
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Cobra's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Srixon's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Scotty Cameron 2025 Open Championship putter covers - 2025 The Open Championship
      TaylorMade's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Shane Lowry - testing a couple of Cameron putters - 2025 The Open Championship
      New Scotty Cameron Phantom Black putters(and new cover & grip) - 2025 The Open Championship
       
       
       




















       
       
       
       
      • 26 replies
    • 2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Monday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #2
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Adrian Otaegui - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Luke Donald - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Haotong Li - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Callum Hill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Johannes Veerman - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dale Whitnell - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Martin Couvra - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Daniel Hillier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Angel Hidalgo Portillo - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Simon Forsstrom - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      J.H. Lee - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marcel Schneider - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ugo Coussaud - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Todd Clements - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Shaun Norris - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marco Penge - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nicolai Von Dellingshausen - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Hong Taek Kim - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Julien Guerrier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Richie Ramsey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Francesco Laporta - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Aaron Cockerill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Sebastian Soderberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Connor Syme - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jeff Winther - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Woo Young Cho - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Bernd Wiesberger - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Andy Sullivan - WITB 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jacques Kruyswijk - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Pablo Larrazabal - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Thriston Lawrence - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Darius Van Driel - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Grant Forrest - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jordan Gumberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nacho Elvira - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Romain Langasque - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dan Bradbury - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Yannik Paul - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ashun Wu - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Alex Del Rey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made gamer - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made putter (back-up??) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      New TaylorMade P-UDI (Stinger Squadron cover) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Rory's custom Joe Powell (Career Slam) persimmon driver & cover - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Tommy Fleetwood's son Mo's TM putter - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 20 replies
    • 2025 John Deere Classic - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #1
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #2
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Carson Young - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Zac Blair - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Anders Albertson - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Jay Giannetto - Iowa PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      John Pak - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Brendan Valdes - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cristobal del Solar - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Dylan Frittelli - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Justin Lowers new Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Bettinardi new Core Carbon putters - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter covers - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 2 replies

×
×
  • Create New...