Jump to content
2025 Members Choice voting is now open! Vote now for your favorite gear! ×

OB stake question


Augster

Recommended Posts

Played 9 rounds in 5 days in Florida. This was the only rule thing that I didn’t know instantly.

 

Singles match play. I’m on my way to an 8 on the hole after going OB, water, drop, then on the green. My opponent hits his drive, and then his second shot runs up against a boundary OB stake. I was searching for his ball and found it. It’s the only reason I was over there.

 

He walks up, sees it’s going to be in his stance, and starts to pull the stake. I say “WHOA!” But he has already lifted it about an inch, but the stake hadn’t come out of it’s hole.

 

Does this satisfy the definition of “moving” in the context of Rule 13-2?

 

He pushed the stake back in. By the definition of “moved” in “ball at rest moved” the stake was back in place I.e came to rest in it’s original position. He played his shot with the stake back in.

 

In match play, if he is deemed to have “moved” the stake, he loses the hole. There isn’t any way I can ignore that breach because I was telling him he can’t move the stake.

 

We have to post the scores. If he has already moved the stake, and taken the 2-stroke penalty, for stroke play posting purposes, shouldn’t he pull the stake all the way out and play the shot cleanly? He’s already taken the 2 strokes. Match play he already lost the hole, but even with the 2 stroke penalty, he’s not up to his ESC of 7.

 

Thanks for any help with the undefined definition of “moving”.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Played 9 rounds in 5 days in Florida. This was the only rule thing that I didn't know instantly.

 

Singles match play. I'm on my way to an 8 on the hole after going OB, water, drop, then on the green. My opponent hits his drive, and then his second shot runs up against a boundary OB stake. I was searching for his ball and found it. It's the only reason I was over there.

 

He walks up, sees it's going to be in his stance, and starts to pull the stake. I say "WHOA!" But he has already lifted it about an inch, but the stake hadn't come out of it's hole.

 

Does this satisfy the definition of "moving" in the context of Rule 13-2?

 

He pushed the stake back in. By the definition of "moved" in "ball at rest moved" the stake was back in place I.e came to rest in it's original position. He played his shot with the stake back in.

 

In match play, if he is deemed to have "moved" the stake, he loses the hole. There isn't any way I can ignore that breach because I was telling him he can't move the stake.

 

We have to post the scores. If he has already moved the stake, and taken the 2-stroke penalty, for stroke play posting purposes, shouldn't he pull the stake all the way out and play the shot cleanly? He's already taken the 2 strokes. Match play he already lost the hole, but even with the 2 stroke penalty, he's not up to his ESC of 7.

 

Thanks for any help with the undefined definition of "moving".

I'd say your opponent violated R13-2 since he moved the stake while not in the process of fairly taking his stance.

 

The Definitions' section on "move or moved" describes only the movement of a ball, not a stake. IMO if you move a stake an inch and immediately replace it you have moved it. D 13-2/25 seems to be the closest to this situation. Note that 13-2/1.1 would have freed him from liability if the stake had moved while fairly taking his stance.

 

13-2/25

 

Player Removes Boundary Post on Line of Play But Replaces It Before Playing

 

Q.A player removed a post defining out of bounds and, as a result, improved his line of play. He realized he had made a mistake and replaced it before making his next stroke. What is the ruling?

 

A.The player was in breach of Rule 13-2 the moment he moved the post and there was nothing he could do to avoid the penalty. The replacement of the post before the next stroke was irrelevant. (Revised)

 

13-2/1.1

 

Player Attempts to Take Stance Fairly But Improves Line of Play by Moving Interfering Growing Object

 

Q.A player's ball lies under the branch of a tree. In attempting to take his stance fairly, the player improves his line of play by moving the branch with his body. Before playing, he realizes he could have taken his stance without moving the branch. He abandons his stance and the branch returns to its original position or is returned to its original position by the player. The player then approaches the ball from a different direction, takes his stance without disturbing the branch and makes his stroke. What is the ruling?

 

A.There is no penalty. When fairly taking his stance the player is required to take his stance in the least intrusive manner that results in the minimum improvement in the position or lie of the ball, area of intended stance or swing or line of play. However, as the branch moved as a result of the player's attempt to take his stance fairly and was returned to its original position before the stroke was made, there is no penalty. Any doubt as to whether the branch returned to its original position should be resolved against the player.

 

The same principle would apply to fixed artificial objects (e.g., a boundary stake) if the position or lie of the ball, area of intended stance or swing or line of play is improved as a result of the player's attempt to take his stance fairly but the object is returned to its original position before the player makes a stroke.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks Sawgrass!

 

I figured he was in breach. He felt he wasn’t as he didn’t fully REMOVE the stake. I told him in 13-2 they only use “moving”. He had to admit he did move it, but didn’t remove it. I told him he could make a claim.

 

Good find on the fact that a stake can move if you’re taking your stance and no penalty if you move it back.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

does this only apply to OB stake or ALL stakes (white, yellow or red)??

COBRA LTDx LS 9* 

Taylormade P790 2 Iron
Taylormade P790 3 - 4 Irons 
Taylormade P750 5 - 6 Irons 
Taylormade P730 7 - 9 Irons
ARTISAN GOLF 0318 mallet

ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 45* wedge 

ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 50* wedge
ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 55* wedge
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

does this only apply to OB stake or ALL stakes (white, yellow or red)??

It applies to OB stakes, which by definition are not obstructions. Most every other stake you come across will be a movable obstruction, which you may remove if you'd like. (Some might be fixed in place, and therefore immovable obstructions providing a different relief option -- but relief is not granted if your ball is in a water hazard. It's also possible (but very unlikely) for a Committee to declare a stake an integral part of a course from which no free relief is granted.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

If after Auguster exclaimed "WHOA" and the opponent replaced the stake and realized he was due a 2-stroke penalty, would there be any additional penalty if he pulled the stake out and tossed it aside to improve his stance? Might as well get his money's worth for his 2-stroke penalty.

 

It was match play. A breach of any of the "relief" Rules 23 through 28 is loss of hole.

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If after Auguster exclaimed "WHOA" and the opponent replaced the stake and realized he was due a 2-stroke penalty, would there be any additional penalty if he pulled the stake out and tossed it aside to improve his stance? Might as well get his money's worth for his 2-stroke penalty.

 

It was match play. A breach of any of the "relief" Rules 23 through 28 is loss of hole.

 

Auguster already asked the same question as me. Sorry, I didn't see it the first time I read the OP. Could the FC pull the stake all the way out and still have the same 2 stroke penalty if it was stroke play?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If after Auguster exclaimed "WHOA" and the opponent replaced the stake and realized he was due a 2-stroke penalty, would there be any additional penalty if he pulled the stake out and tossed it aside to improve his stance? Might as well get his money's worth for his 2-stroke penalty.

 

It was match play. A breach of any of the "relief" Rules 23 through 28 is loss of hole.

 

Auguster already asked the same question as me. Sorry, I didn't see it the first time I read the OP. Could the FC pull the stake all the way out and still have the same 2 stroke penalty if it was stroke play?

 

The answer, depending on how convoluted the problem is framed, is likely to be found somewhere in the following Decisions:

 

1-4/12 Player Breaches Rules More Than Once Prior to Stroke; Whether Multiple Penalties Should Be Applied

1-4/13 Player Advised of Breach of Rule; Player Breaches Same Rule Prior to Stroke

1-4/14 Player Breaches Same Rule Before and After Stroke

1-4/15 Player Breaches Two Rules with Different Penalties; More Severe Penalty Applied

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also OB white stakes related question.

Playing partner's second shot ended up just left of cart path (red dot represent golf ball) in between 2 OB stakes. He argues that his ball is not out of bound because if you draw a straight line (thin white line between two white stakes) the ball would be "in bound". I argue that since there is no white spray paint alongside the cart path, common sense would suggest that everything left of cart path from the first white stake to the last white stake is OB based on the way OB stakes are placed.

OB or not OB??

JORQQst.png

COBRA LTDx LS 9* 

Taylormade P790 2 Iron
Taylormade P790 3 - 4 Irons 
Taylormade P750 5 - 6 Irons 
Taylormade P730 7 - 9 Irons
ARTISAN GOLF 0318 mallet

ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 45* wedge 

ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 50* wedge
ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 55* wedge
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also OB white stakes related question.

Playing partner's second shot ended up just left of cart path (red dot represent golf ball) in between 2 OB stakes. He argues that his ball is not out of bound because if you draw a straight line (thin white line between two white stakes) the ball would be "in bound". I argue that since there is no white spray paint alongside the cart path, common sense would suggest that everything left of cart path from the first white stake to the last white stake is OB based on the way OB stakes are placed.

OB or not OB??

 

 

I'm not a rules guru, but here's my understanding of it: Not OB.

OB is the (imaginary) line drawn from stake to stake. As there's no white spray, you go by the stakes.

 

From the Definitions (relevant text bolded):

“Out of bounds’’ is beyond the boundaries of the course or any part of the course so marked by the Committee.

When out of bounds is defined by reference to stakes or a fence or as being beyond stakes or a fence, the out of bounds line is determined by the nearest inside points at ground level of the stakes or fence posts (excluding angled supports). When both stakes and lines are used to indicate out of bounds, the stakes identify out of bounds and the lines define out of bounds.

When out of bounds is defined by a line on the ground, the line itself is out of bounds. The out of bounds line extends vertically upwards and downwards.

A ball is out of bounds when all of it lies out of bounds. A player may stand out of bounds to play a ball lying within bounds.

Objects defining out of bounds such as walls, fences, stakes and railings are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed. Stakes identifying out of bounds are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed.

Note 1: Stakes or lines used to define out of bounds should be white.

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to obstructions.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also OB white stakes related question.

Playing partner's second shot ended up just left of cart path (red dot represent golf ball) in between 2 OB stakes. He argues that his ball is not out of bound because if you draw a straight line (thin white line between two white stakes) the ball would be "in bound". I argue that since there is no white spray paint alongside the cart path, common sense would suggest that everything left of cart path from the first white stake to the last white stake is OB based on the way OB stakes are placed.

OB or not OB??

 

 

I'm not a rules guru, but here's my understanding of it: Not OB.

OB is the (imaginary) line drawn from stake to stake. As there's no white spray, you go by the stakes.

 

From the Definitions (relevant text bolded):

“Out of bounds’’ is beyond the boundaries of the course or any part of the course so marked by the Committee.

When out of bounds is defined by reference to stakes or a fence or as being beyond stakes or a fence, the out of bounds line is determined by the nearest inside points at ground level of the stakes or fence posts (excluding angled supports). When both stakes and lines are used to indicate out of bounds, the stakes identify out of bounds and the lines define out of bounds.

When out of bounds is defined by a line on the ground, the line itself is out of bounds. The out of bounds line extends vertically upwards and downwards.

A ball is out of bounds when all of it lies out of bounds. A player may stand out of bounds to play a ball lying within bounds.

Objects defining out of bounds such as walls, fences, stakes and railings are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed. Stakes identifying out of bounds are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed.

Note 1: Stakes or lines used to define out of bounds should be white.

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to obstructions.

Absolutely not OB. In the absence of a painted line or fence OB is defined by a straight line running between the 2 posts.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If after Auguster exclaimed "WHOA" and the opponent replaced the stake and realized he was due a 2-stroke penalty, would there be any additional penalty if he pulled the stake out and tossed it aside to improve his stance? Might as well get his money's worth for his 2-stroke penalty.

 

It was match play. A breach of any of the "relief" Rules 23 through 28 is loss of hole.

 

Auguster already asked the same question as me. Sorry, I didn't see it the first time I read the OP. Could the FC pull the stake all the way out and still have the same 2 stroke penalty if it was stroke play?

Yes. If while pulling the stake the player realises he is being penalized for pulling the OB stake he might as well take it out. In stroke play. But if you move, replace and then move it again I'd say two separate penalties.

Ping G15 Titleist 950R Titleist 910D2 Titleist TS2
Titleist 910f 3W
Callaway XHot hybrid
Titleist 735cm Titleist AP2
Vokey wedges
Tri-Ball SRT Odyssey Works Versa #1 Tank Scotty Cameron Futura 5W

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also OB white stakes related question.

Playing partner's second shot ended up just left of cart path (red dot represent golf ball) in between 2 OB stakes. He argues that his ball is not out of bound because if you draw a straight line (thin white line between two white stakes) the ball would be "in bound". I argue that since there is no white spray paint alongside the cart path, common sense would suggest that everything left of cart path from the first white stake to the last white stake is OB based on the way OB stakes are placed.

OB or not OB??

JORQQst.png

 

Unless there is a local rule defining OB as the left edge of the cart path. This should be indicated on the score card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unless there is a local rule defining OB as the left edge of the cart path. This should be indicated on the score card.

 

And then the white stakes should be given a black top.

 

Is that an R & A thing? I have come across similar situations, but the stakes haven't had black tops. Just curious.

Also, if the stakes are are only to bring attention to OB, and do not actually define the boundary, they should be removable if they interfere with the stroke.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Also OB white stakes related question.

Playing partner's second shot ended up just left of cart path (red dot represent golf ball) in between 2 OB stakes. He argues that his ball is not out of bound because if you draw a straight line (thin white line between two white stakes) the ball would be "in bound". I argue that since there is no white spray paint alongside the cart path, common sense would suggest that everything left of cart path from the first white stake to the last white stake is OB based on the way OB stakes are placed.

OB or not OB??

 

 

I'm not a rules guru, but here's my understanding of it: Not OB.

OB is the (imaginary) line drawn from stake to stake. As there's no white spray, you go by the stakes.

 

From the Definitions (relevant text bolded):

“Out of bounds’’ is beyond the boundaries of the course or any part of the course so marked by the Committee.

When out of bounds is defined by reference to stakes or a fence or as being beyond stakes or a fence, the out of bounds line is determined by the nearest inside points at ground level of the stakes or fence posts (excluding angled supports). When both stakes and lines are used to indicate out of bounds, the stakes identify out of bounds and the lines define out of bounds.

When out of bounds is defined by a line on the ground, the line itself is out of bounds. The out of bounds line extends vertically upwards and downwards.

A ball is out of bounds when all of it lies out of bounds. A player may stand out of bounds to play a ball lying within bounds.

Objects defining out of bounds such as walls, fences, stakes and railings are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed. Stakes identifying out of bounds are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed.

Note 1: Stakes or lines used to define out of bounds should be white.

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to obstructions.

Absolutely not OB. In the absence of a painted line or fence OB is defined by a straight line running between the 2 posts.

 

Agreed. On my end, I just wish more courses would spray paint the line vs relying on the stake to stake concept. I've been in too many situations where its a relatively subjective call as to whether or not someone is out and a simple white line would solve that problem. I've noticed that some courses do it, some dont and even those that do are not all that consistent about it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unless there is a local rule defining OB as the left edge of the cart path. This should be indicated on the score card.

 

And then the white stakes should be given a black top.

 

Is that an R & A thing? I have come across similar situations, but the stakes haven't had black tops. Just curious.

Also, if the stakes are are only to bring attention to OB, and do not actually define the boundary, they should be removable if they interfere with the stroke.

I've never seen a black top on a white stake, and don't see it referenced in the rules, but it could be a local custom. Also, from the definition of Out of Bounds,

Stakes identifying out of bounds are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed.

 

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to be obstructions.

 

So unless a specific local rule exists, you're not permitted to move a stake identifying OB.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

well, I learned one thing for sure about rules of golf......when it comes to rules of golf, take common sense out of equation and just follow the rule to the letter!

COBRA LTDx LS 9* 

Taylormade P790 2 Iron
Taylormade P790 3 - 4 Irons 
Taylormade P750 5 - 6 Irons 
Taylormade P730 7 - 9 Irons
ARTISAN GOLF 0318 mallet

ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 45* wedge 

ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 50* wedge
ARTISAN GOLF custom grind 55* wedge
 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unless there is a local rule defining OB as the left edge of the cart path. This should be indicated on the score card.

 

And then the white stakes should be given a black top.

 

Is that an R & A thing? I have come across similar situations, but the stakes haven't had black tops. Just curious.

Also, if the stakes are are only to bring attention to OB, and do not actually define the boundary, they should be removable if they interfere with the stroke.

I've never seen a black top on a white stake, and don't see it referenced in the rules, but it could be a local custom. Also, from the definition of Out of Bounds,

Stakes identifying out of bounds are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed.

 

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to be obstructions.

 

So unless a specific local rule exists, you're not permitted to move a stake identifying OB.

 

You can find it here:

 

https://www.randa.org/News/2013/01/Course-Marking-1

Swing DNA: 91/4/3/6/6
Woods: ST 180 or MP-650 - Irons: MP-H5 / MP-53 / MP-4, KBS Tour S - 50º: MP-T5 / 55º: FG Tour PMP  / 60º: RTX ZipCore - Mizuno Bettinardi BC-4

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

I've never seen a black top on a white stake, and don't see it referenced in the rules, but it could be a local custom. Also, from the definition of Out of Bounds,

Stakes identifying out of bounds are not obstructions and are deemed to be fixed.

 

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to be obstructions.

 

So unless a specific local rule exists, you're not permitted to move a stake identifying OB.

 

You can find it here:

 

https://www.randa.or...ourse-Marking-1

Interesting that in this instance the black tops are only mentioned in connection with a trench that defines OB, but its certainly a reasonable way of distinguishing stakes that indicate, rather than define. Also, this is phrased as a recommendation, and is not included in the rules themselves, rather than a requirement of the rules. Similarly, the definition of Out of Bounds says that stakes used "should" be white, but this is not a specific requirement.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Interesting that in this instance the black tops are only mentioned in connection with a trench that defines OB, but its certainly a reasonable way of distinguishing stakes that indicate, rather than define. Also, this is phrased as a recommendation, and is not included in the rules themselves, rather than a requirement of the rules. Similarly, the definition of Out of Bounds says that stakes used "should" be white, but this is not a specific requirement.

 

Over here plenty of courses have marked all sorts of stakes with a black top to indicate the ending of whatever the stakes are defining, OBs, lateral water hazards etc. It is a bad habit the rules people are trying to do away with.

Swing DNA: 91/4/3/6/6
Woods: ST 180 or MP-650 - Irons: MP-H5 / MP-53 / MP-4, KBS Tour S - 50º: MP-T5 / 55º: FG Tour PMP  / 60º: RTX ZipCore - Mizuno Bettinardi BC-4

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Unless there is a local rule defining OB as the left edge of the cart path. This should be indicated on the score card.

And then the white stakes should be given a black top.

Is that an R & A thing? I have come across similar situations, but the stakes haven't had black tops. Just curious.

Also, if the stakes are are only to bring attention to OB, and do not actually define the boundary, they should be removable if they interfere with the stroke.

 

It's not a ruling but is in the R&A publication on 'Guidance on Running a Competition'. The USGA has a similar publication.

 

This is the text:

 

"It is not uncommon for the boundary line to be defined by a trench, with a ball being out of bounds if it is

in or beyond the trench. If stakes are used to draw players’ attention to a boundary trench, rather than

define the boundary itself, they should be painted white with black tops."

 

 

Edit:

I was going to add

The definition of Out of Bounds says that stakes used "should" be white not 'must'. But Dave beat me to it

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Over here plenty of courses have marked all sorts of stakes with a black top to indicate the ending of whatever the stakes are defining, OBs, lateral water hazards etc. It is a bad habit the rules people are trying to do away with.

 

The R&A's recommendation for such line 'terminations' is -

 

Where there is no natural start/finish point, e.g. the boundary exists in isolation and is not “tied” into other boundaries on

the course, often it is necessary to place two stakes, side-by-side and at a right angle to the first and last stake, to indicate

that the boundary extends indefinitely in that direction.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

In Halebops R&A comments it says in part:

 

"If stakes are used to draw players’ attention to a boundary trench, rather than define the boundary itself, they should be painted white with black tops. As such stakes do not define the boundary they will be movable obstructions. This point should be clarified in the Local Rules."

 

I am surprised that the suggestion is to allow a LR defining the stakes as movable, rather than immovable obstructions. The Definition itself doesn't speak to movable vs. immovable:

 

 

Note 2: A Committee may make a Local Rule declaring stakes identifying but not defining out of bounds to be obstructions.

 

 

But I'd think that immovable would be the preferred declaration. Allow immovable relief, but keep player's hands off the stakes as is recommended in Decision 24/5. To me, it's uncharacteristic of the Rules to flip flop on the recommendation for the obstruction status of OOB stakes in this regard.

 

 

24/5

 

Boundary Stakes Having No Significance in Play of Hole Being Played

 

Q.White stakes installed between the 7th and 8th holes define out of bounds during play of the 7th hole, but they have no significance during play of the 8th hole. Are such stakes obstructions during play of the 8th hole?

 

A.No, the Definition of "Out of Bounds" states that such stakes are not obstructions. However, in this case it is recommended that, by Local Rule, the stakes be deemed immovable obstructions during play of the 8th hole.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Our picks

    • 2025 Wyndham Championship - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #1
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #2
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #3
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Chandler Phillips - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Davis Riley - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Scotty Kennon - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Austin Duncan - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Will Chandler - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kevin Roy - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ben Griffin - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Peter Malnati - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ryan Gerard - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Adam Schenk - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kurt Kitayama - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Camilo Villegas - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matti Schmid - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Denny McCarthy's custom Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Swag Golf putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Karl Vilips TM MG5 wedges - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      New Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matt Fitzpatrick's custom Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Thanks
      • 7 replies
    • 2025 3M Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #2
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #3
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #4
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Luke List - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Isaiah Salinda - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Akshay Bhatia - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Kaito Onishi - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Gotterup - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Rickie Fowler - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Seamus Power - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Kirk - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Vince Whaley - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Andrew Putnam - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      David Lipsky - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Thomas Campbell - Minnesota PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Max Herendeen - WITB - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Rickie's custom Joe Powell persimmon driver - 2025 3M Open
      Custom Cameron T-9.5 - 2025 3M Open
      Tom Kim's custom prototype Cameron putter - 2025 3M Open
      New Cameron prototype putters - 2025 3M Open
      Zak Blair's latest Scotty acquisition - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 5 replies
    • 2025 The Open Championship - Discussions and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 The Open Championship - Sunday #1
      2025 The Open Championship – Monday #1
      2025 The Open Championship - Monday #2
      2025 Open Championship – Monday #3
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Cobra's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Srixon's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Scotty Cameron 2025 Open Championship putter covers - 2025 The Open Championship
      TaylorMade's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Shane Lowry - testing a couple of Cameron putters - 2025 The Open Championship
      New Scotty Cameron Phantom Black putters(and new cover & grip) - 2025 The Open Championship
       
       
       




















       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 26 replies
    • 2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Monday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #2
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Adrian Otaegui - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Luke Donald - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Haotong Li - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Callum Hill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Johannes Veerman - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dale Whitnell - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Martin Couvra - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Daniel Hillier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Angel Hidalgo Portillo - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Simon Forsstrom - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      J.H. Lee - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marcel Schneider - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ugo Coussaud - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Todd Clements - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Shaun Norris - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marco Penge - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nicolai Von Dellingshausen - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Hong Taek Kim - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Julien Guerrier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Richie Ramsey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Francesco Laporta - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Aaron Cockerill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Sebastian Soderberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Connor Syme - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jeff Winther - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Woo Young Cho - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Bernd Wiesberger - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Andy Sullivan - WITB 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jacques Kruyswijk - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Pablo Larrazabal - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Thriston Lawrence - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Darius Van Driel - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Grant Forrest - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jordan Gumberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nacho Elvira - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Romain Langasque - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dan Bradbury - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Yannik Paul - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ashun Wu - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Alex Del Rey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made gamer - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made putter (back-up??) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      New TaylorMade P-UDI (Stinger Squadron cover) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Rory's custom Joe Powell (Career Slam) persimmon driver & cover - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Tommy Fleetwood's son Mo's TM putter - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 20 replies
    • 2025 John Deere Classic - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #1
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #2
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Carson Young - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Zac Blair - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Anders Albertson - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Jay Giannetto - Iowa PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      John Pak - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Brendan Valdes - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cristobal del Solar - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Dylan Frittelli - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Justin Lowers new Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Bettinardi new Core Carbon putters - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter covers - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 2 replies

×
×
  • Create New...