Jump to content
2025 Members Choice voting is now open! Vote now for your favorite gear! ×

Masters Sunday: Horschel @13


Recommended Posts

13 minutes ago, Dim said:

Well done guys. OP starts a topic in Rules of Golf and Etiquette and 27 posts later nobody actually refers to an actual golf rule.

 

I was amazed by the Horschel debacle and was having similar doubts. I guess we are all not here to call CBS but because we actually are trying to understand the rules of golf.

 

I will give it a try:

I believe we are talking about the actual ball Billy was trying to hit before. So presuming that, it was a ball in play. I have searched the rules of golf and could not find a ‘declaration of intent to substitute a ball’ anywhere.

 

A ball remains in play until:

- lifted or

- lost or out of bounds or

- it is substituted

 

A ball is substituted when he puts a new ball in play in any way (14.4 R&A):

- by substituting, dropping or placing a ball on the course with the intent of putting that ball in play

 

He did not do this yet when he tossed the ball into the water with his club. I think it was not an intended swing, so I think he moved a ball in play (9.2 R&A)

 

In this case it would have been moved by touching by the player (9.4 R&A). Therefore there would be a 1 stroke penalty and ball has to be replaced.

 

Of course I can see why Horschel was frustrated, but strictly from a rules perspective I think this would be  what should have been applied. After what happened to Ancer in the same tournament (which by itself is an interesting discussion) I was expecting this to be penalized.

 

You are claiming once he decided to take relief he had to leave his original ball in the penalty area, couldn't touch it, and it was still "in play" and remained so until he dropped the substituted ball?  Not sure that's helpful.

Edited by Hawkeye77
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sure he can touch it to lift the ball. He doesn’t even have to mark it if it is to take relief (14.1a R&A).

 

Question is: was he ‘lifting the ball’ with the move he made? Maybe this is why tour pro’s always leave their ball in the water. If this is considered ‘lifting’, then there is an easy escape when trying to hit a ball from a penalty area and failing. One can just say: I was ‘lifting’ the ball.

  • Confused 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, Dim said:

Sure he can touch it to lift the ball. He doesn’t even have to mark it if it is to take relief (14.1a R&A).

 

Question is: was he ‘lifting the ball’ with the move he made? Maybe this is why tour pro’s always leave their ball in the water. If this is considered ‘lifting’, then there is an easy escape when trying to hit a ball from a penalty area and failing. One can just say: I was ‘lifting’ the ball.

So he can't lift his ball with his club, that's your distinction? You can answer this and the other question I asked, to which the above isn't an answer.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, Dim said:

@Hawkeye77 You have now made 14 posts in this thread, only questioning other ‘contributors’and even accusing them of all kinds of stuff.

 

I am trying to actually present applicable rules to this situation. Why don’t you try to respond to that with actual parts coming from the rulebook.

That's right, asking questions to flesh out what it is you are actually claiming, you don't seem to want to answer. Haven't accused anyone of anything, the only person being accused is Horschel.

 

He can lift his ball, it's not required to be replaced in that situation, he determined he was taking relief, he can do just about anything he wants with it.   A different ball dropped, he hits it, life moves on. 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 minutes ago, Hawkeye77 said:

That's right, asking questions to flesh out what it is you are actually claiming, you don't seem to want to answer. Haven't accused anyone of anything, the only person being accused is Horschel.

 

He can lift his ball, it's not required to be replaced in that situation, he determined he was taking relief, he can do just about anything he wants with it.   A different ball dropped, he hits it, life moves on. 

 

 

I am not claiming anything. I am quoting rules from the book, that you present to know really well. So why the questions from your side?

 

You seem confident you know the rules really well, but again not a single rule from the actual rules if golf you are referring to. 
 

Anyone else?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 minutes ago, Dim said:

I am not claiming anything. I am quoting rules from the book, that you present to know really well. So why the questions from your side?

 

You seem confident you know the rules really well, but again not a single rule from the actual rules if golf you are referring to. 
 

Anyone else?

I don't even pretend to be a rules expert.  I've explained why the questions.  Hopefully someone will provide what you are looking for.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When a player decides to play their ball from some place else than where it lies (the ball may be lifted at once or moved by other means, or if so desired, left it there and substituted by another ball. All these acts constitute lifting of the ball from the purpose of the Rule in question. IIRC there used to be a Decision on this but as I have no access to my literature at the moment I cannot provide necessary Rule / Interpretation numbers, as unfortunate it is.

 

EDIT: Check Interpretation 14.1a/1. There it is said rather clearly.

 

https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=interp&section=rule&rulenum=14

Edited by Mr. Bean
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks @Mr. Bean.
 

For me it is still unclear if this should be considered as lifting. Lifting implies you have the intention to get the ball in ‘your posession’. I think that was not the intent here.

 

For me, that is the core of this case. The distinction between ‘lifting’ and ‘moving’ in the rules of golf is not clear to me. They are treated differently, so there should be a clear distinction.

 

Interpretation 9.4b/4 handless ‘reasonable actions’ that could be applicable here if he did not ‘lift’ but ‘move’ the ball.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 minutes ago, Dim said:

Thanks @Mr. Bean.
 

For me it is still unclear if this should be considered as lifting. Lifting implies you have the intention to get the ball in ‘your posession’. I think that was not the intent here.

 

For me, that is the core of this case. The distinction between ‘lifting’ and ‘moving’ in the rules of golf is not clear to me. They are treated differently, so there should be a clear distinction.

 

Interpretation 9.4b/4 handless ‘reasonable actions’ that could be applicable here if he did not ‘lift’ but ‘move’ the ball.

Lifting and moving are irrelevant.  He was simply substituting another ball.

Here is the Rule (ie Definition)

 

 

Substitute

To change the ball the player is using to play a hole by having another ball become the ball in play.

The player has substituted another ball when he or she puts that ball in play in any way (see Rule 14.4) instead of the player’s original ball, whether the original ball was:

A substituted ball is the player’s ball in play even if:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thnx @Newby.

 

He was indeed intending to apply this rule. But as this rule describes:

5 minutes ago, Newby said:

The player has substituted another ball when he or she puts that ball in play in any way (see Rule 14.4)


He puts a new ball in play at the point where he drops the new ball with the intent of getting that ball in play. He was still in the penalty area and had not done that yet. So the ball was not substituted yet.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 minutes ago, Newby said:

Lifting and moving are irrelevant.  He was simply substituting another ball.

Here is the Rule (ie Definition)

 

 

Substitute

To change the ball the player is using to play a hole by having another ball become the ball in play.

The player has substituted another ball when he or she puts that ball in play in any way (see Rule 14.4) instead of the player’s original ball, whether the original ball was:

A substituted ball is the player’s ball in play even if:

 

I do not think this is what Dim is looking for as the substitution took place only AFTER Billy had moved his ball within the PA. Thus IMO lifting is relevant but as I have explained it is not relevant HOW the player lifts or does not lift his ball as long as it is clear he is going to substitute that ball and play from some place else.

 

I hope Dim gets my meaning and his mind is easier.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, Mr. Bean said:

 

I do not think this is what Dim is looking for as the substitution took place only AFTER Billy had moved his ball within the PA. Thus IMO lifting is relevant but as I have explained it is not relevant HOW the player lifts or does not lift his ball as long as it is clear he is going to substitute that ball and play from some place else.

 

I hope Dim gets my meaning and his mind is easier.

He can put it in his pocket or throw it to Fred Ridley if he wants or .... toss it in the creek.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

after speaking with a PGA Class A pro rules guy, here's what I now understand. He admittedly DID NOT see this happen.

 

BH hit one into creek on 13 (1), takes 2 attempts to extricate himself from hazard (2,3). decides he's had enough and then goes back on line entered, drops, takes stroke and hits 5 (4.5). Ball was not necessarily declared unplayable, but simply relief. (this part I was unclear on and wrong about, i'm now corrected).

 

however, the questions still remains: did he take a stroke when flipping the ball back into creek with wedge vs. picking it up with his hand. I've read the USGA definition of a stroke and it could be debated (should we start a new one?) that is could be deemed as a stroke.

 

He recounted an instance in a match where a player was walking down a fairway backhanding range balls off the fairway back toward the range fences and was assessed a penalty for practicing. Clearly that was not the intent as I'm sure BH had no intent with the ball he flipped. But technically he made contact with the ball. Probably would have been better in hindsight to just pick it up and leave no room for discussion.

 

Is that a stroke? some say yes, some say no. On and on it goes.

 

If yes, then he posted an incorrect score, if no then all is fine.

 

 

  • Thanks 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 minutes ago, gulpeg said:

after speaking with a PGA Class A pro rules guy, here's what I now understand. He admittedly DID NOT see this happen.

 

BH hit one into creek on 13 (1), takes 2 attempts to extricate himself from hazard (2,3). decides he's had enough and then goes back on line entered, drops, takes stroke and hits 5 (4.5). Ball was not necessarily declared unplayable, but simply relief. (this part I was unclear on and wrong about, i'm now corrected).

 

however, the questions still remains: did he take a stroke when flipping the ball back into creek with wedge vs. picking it up with his hand. I've read the USGA definition of a stroke and it could be debated (should we start a new one?) that is could be deemed as a stroke.

 

He recounted an instance in a match where a player was walking down a fairway backhanding range balls off the fairway back toward the range fences and was assessed a penalty for practicing. Clearly that was not the intent as I'm sure BH had no intent with the ball he flipped. But technically he made contact with the ball. Probably would have been better in hindsight to just pick it up and leave no room for discussion.

 

Is that a stroke? some say yes, some say no. On and on it goes.

 

If yes, then he posted an incorrect score, if no then all is fine.

 

 

He lifted his ball, been covered several times. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

9 minutes ago, Hawkeye77 said:

He lifted his ball, been covered several times. 

"however, the questions still remains: did he take a stroke when flipping the ball back into creek with wedge vs. picking it up with his hand."

Did he lift his ball and then hit the ball, then take the drop?

Or did he hit the ball back into the creek, lift it, then drop? 

Instead of playing the antagonist, explain in your words, Hawkeye77, what he did that was within the rules. 

Ping 430Max 10k | Callaway UW 17 & 21 | Srixon ZX5 Irons (5-PW) | Ping S159 48/52/56/60 | Mizuno OMOI T6

Link to comment
Share on other sites

22 minutes ago, gulpeg said:

He recounted an instance in a match where a player was walking down a fairway backhanding range balls off the fairway back toward the range fences and was assessed a penalty for practicing.

 

 

There used to be a Decision stating that casual flipping of range balls onto the range was not considered practicing so I believe your pro either remembers incorrectly or that happened so many years ago that the Decision in question had not yet been published. Or the player in question flipped so many balls that it was no longer considered casual.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Imp said:

"however, the questions still remains: did he take a stroke when flipping the ball back into creek with wedge vs. picking it up with his hand."

Did he lift his ball and then hit the ball, then take the drop?

Or did he hit the ball back into the creek, lift it, then drop? 

Instead of playing the antagonist, explain in your words, Hawkeye77, what he did that was within the rules. 

 

As soon as Billy decided he was going to take a relief it made no difference how he would 'lift' his ball. This is the idea behind the entire thing. No need to nitpick whether he lifted or moved or ate the ball, he had decided to take a relief and even to substitute that ball. End of story.

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 minutes ago, Imp said:

"however, the questions still remains: did he take a stroke when flipping the ball back into creek with wedge vs. picking it up with his hand."

Did he lift his ball and then hit the ball, then take the drop?

Or did he hit the ball back into the creek, lift it, then drop? 

Instead of playing the antagonist, explain in your words, Hawkeye77, what he did that was within the rules. 

He lifted his ball with his wedge - just a fact, nothing antagonistic, lol. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, Mr. Bean said:

 

As soon as Billy decided he was going to take a relief it made no difference how he would 'lift' his ball. This is the idea behind the entire thing. No need to nitpick whether he lifted or moved or ate the ball, he had decided to take a relief and even to substitute that ball. End of story.


So just the intent or decision of taking relief makes a ball ‘not in play’?

 

That contradicts rules definition for ‘ball in play’. A ball is no longer in play when:

- Lifted

- Lost or OB

- Substituted

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 minutes ago, Mr. Bean said:

 

As soon as Billy decided he was going to take a relief it made no difference how he would 'lift' his ball. This is the idea behind the entire thing. No need to nitpick whether he lifted or moved or ate the ball, he had decided to take a relief and even to substitute that ball. End of story.

I decide I'm going to take a lift, but don't tell anyone, because there's no requirement. That's settled.
How it's lifted, not an issue either. That's settled.

So, I hit it into the creek. 

Here's my issue....

It gives the appearance that I can, based on that outcome of the following, decide my next step. 

If it ends up in a playable spot? I can play it, right? Stroke would count.
If it ends up in a non playable spot (like what happened), take a drop, where that 'test' was just "oh, hey just hitting it into a thing." 

See the dilemma? Let's change the player here for a sec... what if it was Reed? 

Hitting a ball with a club, not by mistake (in the new rules) but with a purpose, is still forbidden, yes? 

Always been an issue using a club to do anything near a ball. The only thing they changed in '19 was adding the 'mistaken hit' stuff. (Just replace). But this wasn't a mistake. 

--kC
 

Edited by Imp
  • Thanks 1

Ping 430Max 10k | Callaway UW 17 & 21 | Srixon ZX5 Irons (5-PW) | Ping S159 48/52/56/60 | Mizuno OMOI T6

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 minutes ago, Imp said:

I decide I'm going to take a lift, but don't tell anyone, because there's no requirement. That's settled.
How it's lifted, not an issue either. That's settled.

So, I hit it into the creek. 

Here's my issue....

It gives the appearance that I can, based on that outcome of the following, decide my next step. 

If it ends up in a playable spot? I can play it, right? Stroke would count.
If it ends up in a non playable spot (like what happened), take a drop, where that 'test' was just "oh, hey just hitting it into a thing." 

See the dilemma? Let's change the player here for a sec... what if it was Reed? 

Hitting a ball with a club, not by mistake (in the new rules) but with a purpose, is still forbidden, yes? 

--kC
 

Exactly my point. One could change its explanation depending on the outcome of this ‘flicking with a wedge’.

 

And again nothing to do with Horschel. I like his ‘passion’ and would have loved to see him do better.

 

I am just amazed at how unclear this can be. I am picking balls from the pond with my club all day. Call me cheap, I don’t care.

 

In this situation there should be a clear distinction in the rules between:

- lifting

- moving

- stroke

Edited by Dim
Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 minutes ago, Dim said:


So just the intent or decision of taking relief makes a ball ‘not in play’?

 

That contradicts rules definition for ‘ball in play’. A ball is no longer in play when:

- Lifted

- Lost or OB

- Substituted

 

 

 

You are not listening what I say:

 

'As soon as Billy decided he was going to take a relief it made no difference how he would 'lift' his ball.'

 

A casual flip, lifting with hand, kicking with a foot, stepping on it to bury it into the ground, blowing it into the creek with a portable leafblower. No difference IMHO.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 minutes ago, Imp said:

I decide I'm going to take a lift, but don't tell anyone, because there's no requirement. That's settled.
How it's lifted, not an issue either. That's settled.

So, I hit it into the creek. 

Here's my issue....

It gives the appearance that I can, based on that outcome of the following, decide my next step. 

If it ends up in a playable spot? I can play it, right? Stroke would count.
If it ends up in a non playable spot (like what happened), take a drop, where that 'test' was just "oh, hey just hitting it into a thing." 

See the dilemma? Let's change the player here for a sec... what if it was Reed? 

Hitting a ball with a club, not by mistake (in the new rules) but with a purpose, is still forbidden, yes? 

Always been an issue using a club to do anything near a ball. The only thing they changed in '19 was adding the 'mistaken hit' stuff. (Just replace). But this wasn't a mistake. 

--kC
 

He didn't hit it in the creek, he lifted it with his wedge and tossed it there, you keep missing the point and answers provided several times above.

 

You make a stroke, different situation, also discussed several times.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

6 minutes ago, Mr. Bean said:

 

You are not listening what I say:

 

'As soon as Billy decided he was going to take a relief it made no difference how he would 'lift' his ball.'

 

A casual flip, lifting with hand, kicking with a foot, stepping on it to bury it into the ground, blowing it into the creek with a portable leafblower. No difference IMHO.


Ok that would be great, but is that your conclusion because of Interpretation 14.1a/1? So basically, it all depends on my intention. If I was intending to lift I was not moving the ball?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Dim said:


Ok that would be great, but is that your conclusion because of Interpretation 14.1a/1? So basically, it all depends on my intention. If I was intending to lift I was not moving the ball?

 

 

Mr Bean has it right. Once the player decided to take relief the manner in which they lift the ball (or just walk away and leave it there) is of no consequence. 🙂

  • Thanks 1

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

T

7 minutes ago, Dim said:


Ok that would be great, but is that your conclusion because of Interpretation 14.1a/1? So basically, it all depends on my intention. If I was intending to lift I was not moving the ball?

 

 

I'm not normally as blunt as this in a rules forum, but  you demonstrate two problems in this thread.

1.  You don't properly understand the Rules.

2. You're not listening to those who do.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Our picks

    • 2025 Wyndham Championship - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #1
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #2
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #3
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Chandler Phillips - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Davis Riley - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Scotty Kennon - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Austin Duncan - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Will Chandler - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kevin Roy - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ben Griffin - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Peter Malnati - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ryan Gerard - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Adam Schenk - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kurt Kitayama - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Camilo Villegas - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matti Schmid - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Denny McCarthy's custom Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Swag Golf putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Karl Vilips TM MG5 wedges - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      New Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matt Fitzpatrick's custom Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 7 replies
    • 2025 3M Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #2
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #3
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #4
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Luke List - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Isaiah Salinda - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Akshay Bhatia - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Kaito Onishi - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Gotterup - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Rickie Fowler - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Seamus Power - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Kirk - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Vince Whaley - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Andrew Putnam - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      David Lipsky - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Thomas Campbell - Minnesota PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Max Herendeen - WITB - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Rickie's custom Joe Powell persimmon driver - 2025 3M Open
      Custom Cameron T-9.5 - 2025 3M Open
      Tom Kim's custom prototype Cameron putter - 2025 3M Open
      New Cameron prototype putters - 2025 3M Open
      Zak Blair's latest Scotty acquisition - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 5 replies
    • 2025 The Open Championship - Discussions and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 The Open Championship - Sunday #1
      2025 The Open Championship – Monday #1
      2025 The Open Championship - Monday #2
      2025 Open Championship – Monday #3
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Cobra's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Srixon's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Scotty Cameron 2025 Open Championship putter covers - 2025 The Open Championship
      TaylorMade's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Shane Lowry - testing a couple of Cameron putters - 2025 The Open Championship
      New Scotty Cameron Phantom Black putters(and new cover & grip) - 2025 The Open Championship
       
       
       




















       
       
       
       
        • Haha
        • Like
      • 26 replies
    • 2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Monday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #2
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Adrian Otaegui - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Luke Donald - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Haotong Li - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Callum Hill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Johannes Veerman - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dale Whitnell - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Martin Couvra - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Daniel Hillier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Angel Hidalgo Portillo - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Simon Forsstrom - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      J.H. Lee - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marcel Schneider - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ugo Coussaud - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Todd Clements - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Shaun Norris - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marco Penge - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nicolai Von Dellingshausen - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Hong Taek Kim - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Julien Guerrier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Richie Ramsey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Francesco Laporta - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Aaron Cockerill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Sebastian Soderberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Connor Syme - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jeff Winther - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Woo Young Cho - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Bernd Wiesberger - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Andy Sullivan - WITB 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jacques Kruyswijk - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Pablo Larrazabal - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Thriston Lawrence - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Darius Van Driel - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Grant Forrest - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jordan Gumberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nacho Elvira - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Romain Langasque - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dan Bradbury - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Yannik Paul - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ashun Wu - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Alex Del Rey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made gamer - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made putter (back-up??) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      New TaylorMade P-UDI (Stinger Squadron cover) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Rory's custom Joe Powell (Career Slam) persimmon driver & cover - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Tommy Fleetwood's son Mo's TM putter - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 20 replies
    • 2025 John Deere Classic - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #1
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #2
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Carson Young - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Zac Blair - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Anders Albertson - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Jay Giannetto - Iowa PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      John Pak - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Brendan Valdes - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cristobal del Solar - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Dylan Frittelli - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Justin Lowers new Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Bettinardi new Core Carbon putters - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter covers - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 2 replies

×
×
  • Create New...