Jump to content
2025 Members Choice voting is now open! Vote now for your favorite gear! ×

Embedded ball in mud, inches from concrete drainage channel - free relief?


Recommended Posts

Ok... Kicking myself for not getting a picture of this yesterday. The course is Oso Creek Golf Course in Mission Viejo, CA if anyone is familiar with it. The course was designed in a valley that allows for runoff from a manmade lake, and "creek" is in the name for the various waterways that channel through the valley. 

 

These waterways I think are most/all man-made, with concrete bottoms which channel the water in the desired directions. In *some* they look like the below picture, where you have a true "drop-off" of the land where it's easy to determine where the "creek" starts because the edge is fairly well-defined. However in other places, it looks more like a portion of the below picture where the grassy area slopes gently down to the concrete, often with grass extending right down to the edge of the concrete drainage channel. 

 

The course doesn't mark these areas. No paint, stakes, nothing. It's a very inexpensive public muni course, so I'm pretty sure if I asked the pro shop for a ruling by the "committee" they wouldn't know what I was talking about. So I think the definition of a penalty area has to be left to us, using the concept that the penalty area is defined by the physical features--i.e. the "edge" of the depression that allows the water to be there. 

 

My buddy hits his drive on hole 1 and hooks it in between the #1 and #9 fairways, which is where one of these creeks flows. We don't see it bounce. 

 

We get to the area and notice his ball is embedded in mud about 4" away from the drainage channel. This is one of those areas where the grass slopes gently towards the drainage channel, and in most of it the grass extends to the channel--in this area there was grass another 3" away from his ball. But the transition from grass to mud is not something that I would visually describe as a defined "edge" of a water feature. 

 

I told him he got free relief. IMHO in the absence of a painted line or stakes marking the penalty area, or a clear physical feature (such as the picture below where there's a physical "cliff" or drop off) that extends beyond the concrete, we should be assuming that the edge of the concrete defines the penalty area. And that in this case, I felt no such physical feature existed that would qualify. The gentle slope starts several yards away, and I couldn't in any good conscience deny relief if the ball was, say, 5 feet farther up the slope. So I felt I couldn't deny relief here, despite the fact that the grass wasn't growing well so it was just mud. 

 

Was I correct? If not, how do you define such an edge when not marked and when the physical features are, let's say, ambiguous. 

 

(Full disclosure: this was casual play, so nothing where I had any obligation to "protect the field". Further, we were competing in our own usual skins game, so if anything my conflict of interest should have been to deny relief to benefit myself lol. So I'm just asking to make sure I got the ruling right, not to assuage any guilty conscience.)

 

o.jpg

Ping G25 10.5* w/ Diamana 'ahina 70 x5ct stiff (set -0.5 to 10*)

Sub70 699 Pro 3u (19.5*) built to 39.5" w/ Nippon Modus3 120 stiff

Wishon EQ1-NX 4h, 5i-GW single-length built to 37.5" w/ Nippon Modus3 120 stiff

Sub70 286 52/10, 286 56/12, and JB 60/6 wedges, black, built to 36.75" w/ Nippon Modus3 120 stiff

Sub70 Sycamore Mallet putter @ 36.5" with Winn midsize pistol grip

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Questions like the OP are the ones I never read. A thousand words of which 900 are of no importance whatsoever.

 

Please, next time condense your text by at least 75% and you will get more answers.

 

P.S: From the title I could have given the same answer as Newby had, so what was the point of those 1 000 words..?

 

Edited by Mr. Bean
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 hours ago, Newby said:

Without being there, it certainly seems to me that the first part of the definition (A penalty area is:) is satisfied. 

 

I couldn't get your link to go to the right place, but here is what I found from Rule 17:

 

Rule 17 is a specific Rule for penalty areas, which are bodies of water or other areas defined by the Committee where a ball is often lost or unable to be played.

 

Again, I feel like I probably did myself a disservice by not snapping a picture. Think of something that looks more like the below, but concrete, and with water flowing through the concrete. Thus, the V ditch would itself be a penalty area. 😉

 

Assume the ball is embedded where the white circle is. I'd argue that a ball resting there would not be unable to be played. However, the ground at that area IS sloped towards the penalty area. 

 

Does that mean a ball embedded where the white circle is--knowing that there is no committee lines drawn or committee guidance--is inside a penalty area? 

 

image.png.795497f0a94ba299083f1c9e922c1448.png

Ping G25 10.5* w/ Diamana 'ahina 70 x5ct stiff (set -0.5 to 10*)

Sub70 699 Pro 3u (19.5*) built to 39.5" w/ Nippon Modus3 120 stiff

Wishon EQ1-NX 4h, 5i-GW single-length built to 37.5" w/ Nippon Modus3 120 stiff

Sub70 286 52/10, 286 56/12, and JB 60/6 wedges, black, built to 36.75" w/ Nippon Modus3 120 stiff

Sub70 Sycamore Mallet putter @ 36.5" with Winn midsize pistol grip

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It  is often only by seeing a situation that one can decide where the edge of an  unmarked PA is, but in this instance there is such a distinctive line where turf gives way to the mortared stonework of the ditch that I would say that is the edge of the PA.  The ball is therefore, in my view,  in the general area and the embedded ball player was entitled to free relief.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, Colin L said:

It  is often only by seeing a situation that one can decide where the edge of an  unmarked PA is, but in this instance there is such a distinctive line where turf gives way to the mortared stonework of the ditch that I would say that is the edge of the PA.  The ball is therefore, in my view,  in the general area and the embedded ball player was entitled to free relief.

 

I would consider the margin to be where the ground slopes down, leaving the ball inside the PA. That's also how I would mark it.

Swing DNA: 91/4/3/6/6
Woods: ST 180 or MP-650 - Irons: MP-H5 / MP-53 / MP-4, KBS Tour S - 50º: MP-T5 / 55º: FG Tour PMP  / 60º: RTX ZipCore - Mizuno Bettinardi BC-4

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Halebopp said:

 

I would consider the margin to be where the ground slopes down, leaving the ball inside the PA. That's also how I would mark it.

I agree.

 

The Definition includes.

When the edge of a body of water is not defined by the Committee, the edge of that penalty area is defined by its natural boundaries (that is, where the ground slopes down to form the depression that can hold the water).

 

A couple of years ago, my fellow county referees were given a presentation by a representative of the R&A and inter alia we were shown examples of such situations.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic again underscores my issue with the way the ROG can and are interpreted. Plain language and use of common definitions would go a long way to solving disputes. Too much time is spent arguing over needlessly unclear situations. Time that would be better spent enjoying your favorite beverage after a fun day on the course. 
 

A body of water? Lake, pond, ocean, year round river? OK. Those make sense. A seasonal stream, concrete irrigation or drainage ditch, puddle formed by a low spot or sink hole? None of those meet the common definition IMO. 
 

If I’m standing on concrete in an unmarked area, I get a drop. Doesn’t seem like too much to ask or expect. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/29/2025 at 8:12 AM, Newby said:

I agree.

 

The Definition includes.

When the edge of a body of water is not defined by the Committee, the edge of that penalty area is defined by its natural boundaries (that is, where the ground slopes down to form the depression that can hold the water).

 

A couple of years ago, my fellow county referees were given a presentation by a representative of the R&A and inter alia we were shown examples of such situations.

The problem  I have with that is that from  the photo, we are dealing with a construction, an open stone lined drain set in  ground which slopes  down to the edge of the drain in such a regular fashion that it clearly been deliberately fashioned..  There is no natural boundary.

 

There will obviously always be different opinions on the likes of this - which is why a referees' course walk before a tournament is so important.

 

That being said, I'd entirely agree that it should marked as a PA along the line where it has been sloped down to the drain ( as indeed I had a similar set-up marked on my own course) but the reason for that is to give players a reasonably flat relief area to play from and in the by-going avoiding time being wasted by the drop, drop then place palaver. 

 

 

Edited by Colin L
  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

38 minutes ago, Colin L said:

 

That being said, I'd entirely agree that it should marked as a PA along the line where it has been sloped down to the drain ( as indeed I had a similar set-up marked on my own course) but the reason for that is to give players a reasonably flat relief area to play from and in the by-going avoiding time being wasted by the drop, drop then replace palaver. 

 

 

That is just what the chap from the R&A said. (Except he didn't use the Scottish expression 😉).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

7 hours ago, Nickb333 said:

This topic again underscores my issue with the way the ROG can and are interpreted. Plain language and use of common definitions would go a long way to solving disputes. Too much time is spent arguing over needlessly unclear situations.

 

The Rules of Golf already use plain language and common definitions. Also, "common definitions" aren't as common as you probably think they are. And… 99% of the time you play golf, nothing all that taxing comes up. Here, in the Rules forum… you see more of them, but this is out of thousands of golfers, tens of thousands of golfers, who play frequently.

Erik J. Barzeski, PGA | Erie, PA

GEARS ⚙️ • GCQuad MAX 🏌🏼‍♂️ • Smart2Move 3D Plates 👣 • HackMotion ✋🏼 • SAM PuttLab/Capto 

I like the truth and facts. I don't deal in magic grits: 58. #FeelAintReal and Facts ≠ Opinions

 

"Golf is the only game in which a precise knowledge of the rules can earn one a reputation for bad sportsmanship." — Pat Campbell

 

Want swing help (from anyone)?: Please post good high-speed video from good angles, both DtL and FO.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, I'm going against the grain of the above leaving it up to the players (as a committee) to determine relief from an unmarked penalty area. I believe it to be "not marked on purpose". If it was a brook, (like in the 1st pic), I would 100% agree it's a PA. 

 

"Concrete filled base" = drainage ditch = man-made = immovable obstruction. Status of being filled with water or not is irrelevant.

 

I would say the course *would* know what relief is appropriate given it's their course and probably have been asked multiple times. I wouldn't be surprised if there's a bulletin board in the clubhouse explaining their status. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ping 430Max 10k | Callaway UW 17 & 21 | Srixon ZX5 Irons (5-PW) | Ping S159 48/52/56/60 | Mizuno OMOI T6

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/30/2025 at 12:45 AM, Nickb333 said:

This topic again underscores my issue with the way the ROG can and are interpreted. Plain language and use of common definitions would go a long way to solving disputes. Too much time is spent arguing over needlessly unclear situations. Time that would be better spent enjoying your favorite beverage after a fun day on the course. 
 

A body of water? Lake, pond, ocean, year round river? OK. Those make sense. A seasonal stream, concrete irrigation or drainage ditch, puddle formed by a low spot or sink hole? None of those meet the common definition IMO. 
 

If I’m standing on concrete in an unmarked area, I get a drop. Doesn’t seem like too much to ask or expect. 

Agree.  I don't follow the logic of some others in this thread who seem to be ruling out the possibility of relief from a drain despite the rules clearly providing for such relief. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

I think the issue might be this:  "If an open watercourse usually does not contain water (such as a drainage ditch or run-off area that is dry except during a rainy season), the Committee may define that area as part of the general area (which means it is not a penalty area)."

 

It seems the Committee has to choose to include the area as part of the general area which suggests some sort of notice about that if one agrees the slopes down to the concrete structure are part of the penalty area.  Otherwise the drainage ditch seems to be a penalty area by definition and whether the Committee marked it (and it appears it should have marked it). 

 

Edited by Hawkeye77
Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 minutes ago, Hawkeye77 said:

I think the issue might be this:  "If an open watercourse usually does not contain water (such as a drainage ditch or run-off area that is dry except during a rainy season), the Committee may define that area as part of the general area (which means it is not a penalty area)."

 

Common sense prevails here. Are there markings? No. It is deemed general area by the committee. It's not like we need a new color stake that says "yes, we thought about this area, and it's not a PA". Absent any markings, and being man-made (immovable obstruction), embedded ball rule protects the issue in the OP. 

Ping 430Max 10k | Callaway UW 17 & 21 | Srixon ZX5 Irons (5-PW) | Ping S159 48/52/56/60 | Mizuno OMOI T6

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)
31 minutes ago, Imp said:

Common sense prevails here. Are there markings? No. It is deemed general area by the committee. It's not like we need a new color stake that says "yes, we thought about this area, and it's not a PA". Absent any markings, and being man-made (immovable obstruction), embedded ball rule protects the issue in the OP. 

 

I don't think imagining a new color stake is part of it, any more than posting Local Rules or anything else a committee would need to post or note would default to golfers simply "filling in blanks" as it suits them.  

 

The rule says explicitly the Committee needs to define the area as part of the general area - it's not a stake, it's a note on the scorecard, something posted, whatever the Committee uses to convey that information.  Otherwise, and I find it surprising, the definition of penalty area includes this kind of drainage ditch as a matter of definition vs. the Committee having to define it as such before it becomes so - so the default is the Committee should have marked it and didn't but it is still a penalty area, not that it is assumed to be general area unless marked otherwise.

 

If I had simply encountered it a few days ago, I'd have assumed the ball isn't in a penalty area and even said as much earlier in the thread - now, it seems like it is.  Could someone simply decide, "surely the Committee must have defined this as general area so I'll proceed as such"? I suppose, but if playing a competition and you find out later it had not, pretty costly error.   

 

 

Edited by Hawkeye77
Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 hours ago, Imp said:

Yes, I'm going against the grain of the above leaving it up to the players (as a committee) to determine relief from an unmarked penalty area. I believe it to be "not marked on purpose". If it was a brook, (like in the 1st pic), I would 100% agree it's a PA. 

 

"Concrete filled base" = drainage ditch = man-made = immovable obstruction. Status of being filled with water or not is irrelevant.

 

You're going against the plain wording of the Definition of Penalty Area, which includes "a sea, lake, pond, river, ditch, surface drainage ditch or other open watercourse (even if not containing water).  Perhaps you've seen photos of the Swilcan Burn, which is a ditch lined with man-made walls.  That's a Penalty Area, even if there are no markings present.

 

1 hour ago, Imp said:

Common sense prevails here. Are there markings? No. It is deemed general area by the committee. It's not like we need a new color stake that says "yes, we thought about this area, and it's not a PA". Absent any markings, and being man-made (immovable obstruction), embedded ball rule protects the issue in the OP. 

No, following the Rules and Definition prevails here.  If its a ditch that (even occasionally) carries water, its a Penalty Area, unless noted otherwise.  

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Imp said:

Common sense prevails here. Are there markings? No. It is deemed general area by the committee. It's not like we need a new color stake that says "yes, we thought about this area, and it's not a PA". Absent any markings, and being man-made (immovable obstruction), embedded ball rule protects the issue in the OP. 

I hadn't noticed Dave's post above and said pretty well the same.  

Edited by Colin L
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/30/2025 at 7:45 AM, Nickb333 said:

This topic again underscores my issue with the way the ROG can and are interpreted. Plain language and use of common definitions would go a long way to solving disputes. Too much time is spent arguing over needlessly unclear situations. Time that would be better spent enjoying your favorite beverage after a fun day on the course. 
 

A body of water? Lake, pond, ocean, year round river? OK. Those make sense. A seasonal stream, concrete irrigation or drainage ditch, puddle formed by a low spot or sink hole? None of those meet the common definition IMO. 
 

If I’m standing on concrete in an unmarked area, I get a drop. Doesn’t seem like too much to ask or expect. 

 

You seem to interpret Rules to your own convenince instead of the purpose and spirit if them.

 

I am sure you know that there is no free relief from Immovable Obstructions when a ball is in a Penalty Area. What you may have missed is the Definition of a PA. That has been esplained earlier in this thread by at least Haleboop and Colin so I will not repeat it. I only say that once both the ball and the IO are within the edges of a PA you get no free relief.

 

Perfectly logical and absolutely nothing to interpret.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

  

2 hours ago, Imp said:

Common sense prevails here. Are there markings? No. It is deemed general area by the committee. It's not like we need a new color stake that says "yes, we thought about this area, and it's not a PA". Absent any markings, and being man-made (immovable obstruction), embedded ball rule protects the issue in the OP. 

 You cannot tell whether the Committee had decided not to mark the area as PA or simply forgotten to do it. This or that, there are guidelines how a player should treat an unmarked PA (as this clearly is) and that is not how you seem to think.

 

The Definition of Penalty area says in part:

 

"When the edge of a body of water is not defined by the Committee, the edge of that penalty area is defined by its natural boundaries (that is, where the ground slopes down to form the depression that can hold the water)."

 

Very clear to me.

 

If the Committee would, for some strange reason, want to limit the edge of that PA only by the conctrete structure they would declare it somehow, either by markings of by a Local Rule. In the absence of both the area is treated as a PA according to the Definition.

 

Edited by Mr. Bean
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

But if an area that might or might not be an unmarked PA, is unmarked,  the reasonable course of action is to regard it as a part of the general area and not an unmarked PA. Especially if it is a long-standing part of the course which the committee has had years or decades to mark.

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

16 minutes ago, bcjim said:

But if an area that might or might not be an unmarked PA, is unmarked,  the reasonable course of action is to regard it as a part of the general area and not an unmarked PA. Especially if it is a long-standing part of the course which the committee has had years or decades to mark.

 

 

So a reasonable course of action overrules a Rule of Golf (ie Definition).

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

32 minutes ago, Newby said:

So a reasonable course of action overrules a Rule of Golf (ie Definition).

The rules seem to be in conflict absent marking by the committee. Never mind that clearly all areas where "the ground slopes down to form a depression that can hold the water" are not PAs.

 

Obviously all drains are intended to carry water at some point. Are there any drains which I get relief from in your opinion? 

 

I would also say picture 1 is a PA but picture 2 is not.

 

What about a French drain? An area with earth replaced by coarse gravel but otherwise level to the turf?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

58 minutes ago, bcjim said:

1) The rules seem to be in conflict absent marking by the committee. Never mind that clearly all areas where "the ground slopes down to form a depression that can hold the water" are not PAs.

 

2) Obviously all drains are intended to carry water at some point. Are there any drains which I get relief from in your opinion? 

 

3) I would also say picture 1 is a PA but picture 2 is not.

 

4) What about a French drain? An area with earth replaced by coarse gravel but otherwise level to the turf?

1) Did you read the Definition. Where is the conflict?

 

2) Yes

 

3) It depends on whether there is a Local Rule. But the recommendation from the guy from the R&A would say picture 2 is also.

 

4) French Drains are Immovable Obstructions by definition.

The USGA had suggested that they be identified as GUR in Local Rules and the R&A were happy with that. The reasoning apparently was that players were more familiar with taking relief from GUR than IOs. Either is satisfactory.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 4/29/2025 at 11:45 PM, Nickb333 said:

This topic again underscores my issue with the way the ROG can and are interpreted. Plain language and use of common definitions would go a long way to solving disputes. Too much time is spent arguing over needlessly unclear situations. Time that would be better spent enjoying your favorite beverage after a fun day on the course. 
 

A body of water? Lake, pond, ocean, year round river? OK. Those make sense. A seasonal stream, concrete irrigation or drainage ditch, puddle formed by a low spot or sink hole? None of those meet the common definition IMO. 
 

If I’m standing on concrete in an unmarked area, I get a drop. Doesn’t seem like too much to ask or expect. 

 

On 4/30/2025 at 7:23 AM, iacas said:

 

The Rules of Golf already use plain language and common definitions. Also, "common definitions" aren't as common as you probably think they are. And… 99% of the time you play golf, nothing all that taxing comes up. Here, in the Rules forum… you see more of them, but this is out of thousands of golfers, tens of thousands of golfers, who play frequently.

I disagree with Nickb333.  Using common language leads to problems.  I much prefer it when precise words are used.  Much like in the pre-2000's where every word meant exactly what the word meant.  Yes, it sometimes read like a lawyer wrote it, but it was concise.  When "common" and "plain" language is used, it often isn't common and plain to everyone and things can get muddied.  I have been and will continue to be disappointed in how the "new" Rules are written.  Dumbed down. IMO.

  • Like 1

Ping G400 Max 9º TFC 419 Stiff at 45" (still the GOAT)

Srixon ZXi 5wd TR Blue S

Rogue 3iron Recoil 660 F3 +1/2"
X2 Hot 4-AW Recoil 660 F3 +1/2"

All Wedges under Review

Vokey 56º S300
Vokey WW 60° A+ S200
Ping Sigma2 Valor at 34.75" 

MCC Align Midsize

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Socrates said:

 

I disagree with Nickb333.  Using common language leads to problems.  I much prefer it when precise words are used.  Much like in the pre-2000's where every word meant exactly what the word meant.  Yes, it sometimes read like a lawyer wrote it, but it was concise.  When "common" and "plain" language is used, it often isn't common and plain to everyone and things can get muddied.  I have been and will continue to be disappointed in how the "new" Rules are written.  Dumbed down. IMO.

Of course, you're entitled to your own opinion, but I suspect that most "Rulies" consider 2019 to be a watershed major improvement in the written Rules. 😉

  • Like 1

Knowledge of the Rules is part of the skill set which a player must have to play competitive golf.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)
11 hours ago, bcjim said:

But if an area that might or might not be an unmarked PA, is unmarked,  the reasonable course of action is to regard it as a part of the general area and not an unmarked PA. Especially if it is a long-standing part of the course which the committee has had years or decades to mark.

 

 

 

On one of my home courses there is a shallow unmarked ditch where there is water extremely seldom but it is a PA by definition. Probably for practical reasons (whatever they are...) it has not been marked and in normal course of play it makes no difference to players as balls are easily playable from the ditch. Problem arises once a ball is close to the steel cover of the well where water is supposed to flow. As this ditch is a PA by Definition there is no free relief from that IO but as it has not been marked free relief is taken by everyone with no further thoughts or questions.

 

The wording in Committee Procedures 5B(2) gives the impression that a Committee may leave a PA unmarked making it part of the General Area. IMO there should be a solid reason for that and it would be wise to inform players about that particular choice as some players may in fact know the Rules. Some courses have solved this problem by inserting the text "all Penalty Areas on the course have been marked" into their Local Rules. Works well provided ALL the necessary PA's have been marked. I know a course where this is not the case and they defend the lack of markings around some PA's by saying "nobody ever hits their ball there". A sad explanation IMO.

 

Edited by Mr. Bean
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Our picks

    • 2025 Wyndham Championship - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #1
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #2
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #3
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Chandler Phillips - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Davis Riley - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Scotty Kennon - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Austin Duncan - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Will Chandler - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kevin Roy - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ben Griffin - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Peter Malnati - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ryan Gerard - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Adam Schenk - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kurt Kitayama - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Camilo Villegas - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matti Schmid - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Denny McCarthy's custom Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Swag Golf putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Karl Vilips TM MG5 wedges - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      New Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matt Fitzpatrick's custom Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Thanks
      • 7 replies
    • 2025 3M Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #2
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #3
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #4
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Luke List - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Isaiah Salinda - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Akshay Bhatia - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Kaito Onishi - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Gotterup - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Rickie Fowler - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Seamus Power - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Kirk - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Vince Whaley - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Andrew Putnam - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      David Lipsky - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Thomas Campbell - Minnesota PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Max Herendeen - WITB - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Rickie's custom Joe Powell persimmon driver - 2025 3M Open
      Custom Cameron T-9.5 - 2025 3M Open
      Tom Kim's custom prototype Cameron putter - 2025 3M Open
      New Cameron prototype putters - 2025 3M Open
      Zak Blair's latest Scotty acquisition - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 5 replies
    • 2025 The Open Championship - Discussions and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 The Open Championship - Sunday #1
      2025 The Open Championship – Monday #1
      2025 The Open Championship - Monday #2
      2025 Open Championship – Monday #3
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Cobra's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Srixon's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Scotty Cameron 2025 Open Championship putter covers - 2025 The Open Championship
      TaylorMade's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Shane Lowry - testing a couple of Cameron putters - 2025 The Open Championship
      New Scotty Cameron Phantom Black putters(and new cover & grip) - 2025 The Open Championship
       
       
       




















       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 26 replies
    • 2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Monday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #2
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Adrian Otaegui - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Luke Donald - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Haotong Li - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Callum Hill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Johannes Veerman - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dale Whitnell - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Martin Couvra - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Daniel Hillier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Angel Hidalgo Portillo - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Simon Forsstrom - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      J.H. Lee - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marcel Schneider - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ugo Coussaud - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Todd Clements - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Shaun Norris - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marco Penge - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nicolai Von Dellingshausen - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Hong Taek Kim - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Julien Guerrier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Richie Ramsey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Francesco Laporta - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Aaron Cockerill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Sebastian Soderberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Connor Syme - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jeff Winther - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Woo Young Cho - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Bernd Wiesberger - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Andy Sullivan - WITB 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jacques Kruyswijk - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Pablo Larrazabal - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Thriston Lawrence - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Darius Van Driel - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Grant Forrest - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jordan Gumberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nacho Elvira - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Romain Langasque - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dan Bradbury - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Yannik Paul - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ashun Wu - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Alex Del Rey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made gamer - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made putter (back-up??) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      New TaylorMade P-UDI (Stinger Squadron cover) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Rory's custom Joe Powell (Career Slam) persimmon driver & cover - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Tommy Fleetwood's son Mo's TM putter - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 20 replies
    • 2025 John Deere Classic - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #1
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #2
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Carson Young - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Zac Blair - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Anders Albertson - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Jay Giannetto - Iowa PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      John Pak - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Brendan Valdes - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cristobal del Solar - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Dylan Frittelli - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Justin Lowers new Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Bettinardi new Core Carbon putters - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter covers - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 2 replies

×
×
  • Create New...