Jump to content
2025 Members Choice voting is now open! Vote now for your favorite gear! ×

Finding Your 1st Ball AFTER Putting Out With Your 2nd


gambit

Recommended Posts

Here's the situation. My brother in law and I were playing. We both put our tee shots behind near trees. I had to punch out because I was actually behind a couple. My brother in law tries to go between and over the water to the green. He hit's the branches of the tree. We don't see a ball come out. We don't hear anything hit the ground. So we assume it either got stuck in the tree or maybe landed in the reeds around the water. Anyways, he finishes the hole with that second ball. Never called provisional if it matters with where this is headed. After carding an 8 he spots his first ball in the greenside bunker. He decides to play it because he'll end up better than an 8. I'm pretty sure this is not legal? We weren't playing for anything, so I don't really care except that I like the scorecard to be accurate as to how we played. If it's not legal, how should I tell him about these issues when the arise? He's the nicest guy in the world, but I think he doesn't know some of the rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If your brother in law legally dropped after believing his ball was lost, and did not announce a provisional, then the new ball was immediately in play and it didn't matter that he later found his original.

Even if he did announce a provisional, if he finished the hole with it the original was no longer in play from the moment the provisional was played from a point that was closer to the hole than where the original was likely to be.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I thought that after hitting a shot and then searching for it that as soon as it was declared lost, as soon as I turned my back and
headed back to play the shot over again, that was it. Even if the other ball is found it can not be played. The ball you are re hitting
is not a provisional but the ball now in play.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='idrive' timestamp='1380953754' post='7955573']
I thought that after hitting a shot and then searching for it that as soon as it was declared lost, as soon as I turned my back and
headed back to play the shot over again, that was it.
[/quote]

You cannot declare a ball lost. It becomes lost when one of the items in the definition is satisfied

[b]A ball is deemed lost[color=#000000][size=3]” if:[/size][/color]
[b][color=#000000][size=3][b]a.[/b] It is not found or identified as his by the player within five minutes after the player’s [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Side"]side[/url][/i] or his or their [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Caddie"]caddies[/url][/i] have begun to search for it; or[/size][/color]
[color=#000000][size=3][b]b.[/b] The player has made a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] at a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Provisional-Ball"]provisional ball[/url][/i] from the place where the original ball is likely to be or from a point nearer the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Hole"]hole[/url][/i] than that place (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-27/#27-2b"]27-2b[/url]); or[/size][/color]
[color=#000000][size=3][b]c.[/b] The player has put another ball into play under penalty of stroke and distance under Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-26/#26-1a"]26-1a[/url], [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-27/#27-1"]27-1[/url] or [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#28a"]28a[/url]; or[/size][/color]
[color=#000000][size=3][b]d.[/b] The player has put another ball into play because it is known or virtually certain that the ball, which has not been found, has been moved by an [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Outside-Agency"]outside agency[/url][/i] (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-18/#18-1"]18-1[/url]), is in an [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Obstructions"]obstruction[/url][/i] (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-24/#24-3"]24-3[/url]), is in an [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Abnormal-Ground-Conditions"]abnormal ground condition[/url][/i] (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-25/#25-1c"]25-1c[/url]) or is in a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Water-Hazard"]water hazard[/url][/i] (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-26/#26-1b"]26-1b[/url] or [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#c"]c[/url]); or[/size][/color]
[color=#000000][size=3][b]e.[/b] The player has made a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] at a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Substituted-Ball"]substituted ball[/url][/i].[/size][/color][/b][/b]

[b] 27/16 -[/b][b] Ball Declared Lost Is Found Before Another Ball Put into Play[/b]

[color=#000000][size=3][color=red][size=3][b]Q.[/b][/size][/color]A player searched for his ball for two minutes, declared it lost and started back to play another ball at the spot from which the original ball was played. Before he put another ball into play, his original ball was found within the five-minute period allowed for search. What is the ruling?[/size][/color]
[color=#000000][size=3][color=red][size=3][b]A.[/b][/size][/color]A player cannot render a ball lost by a declaration - see Definition of "Lost Ball." The original ball remained in play - see Definition of "Ball in Play."[/size][/color]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='idrive' timestamp='1380953754' post='7955573']
I thought that after hitting a shot and then searching for it that as soon as it was declared lost, as soon as I turned my back and
headed back to play the shot over again, that was it. Even if the other ball is found it can not be played. The ball you are re hitting
is not a provisional but the ball now in play.
[/quote]

You can't "declare" a ball lost. Your actions (or time) determine that and by putting another ball in play without declaring a provisional as in the op's situation is one of those actions.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1380966987' post='7955739']
[quote name='idrive' timestamp='1380953754' post='7955573']
I thought that after hitting a shot and then searching for it that as soon as it was declared lost, as soon as I turned my back and
headed back to play the shot over again, that was it. Even if the other ball is found it can not be played. The ball you are re hitting
is not a provisional but the ball now in play.
[/quote]

You can't "declare" a ball lost. Your actions (or time) determine that and by putting another ball in play without declaring a provisional as in the op's situation is one of those actions.
[/quote]

What happened to the 'facts' ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Newby' timestamp='1380971665' post='7955809']
[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1380966987' post='7955739']
[quote name='idrive' timestamp='1380953754' post='7955573']
I thought that after hitting a shot and then searching for it that as soon as it was declared lost, as soon as I turned my back and
headed back to play the shot over again, that was it. Even if the other ball is found it can not be played. The ball you are re hitting
is not a provisional but the ball now in play.
[/quote]

You can't "declare" a ball lost. Your actions (or time) determine that and by putting another ball in play without declaring a provisional as in the op's situation is one of those actions.
[/quote]

What happened to the 'facts' ?
[/quote]

He may have been too busy repeating what you and I had said and resorted to mere "opinion."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Newby' timestamp='1380956516' post='7955625']
You cannot declare a ball lost. It becomes lost when one of the items in the definition is satisfied

[b]A ball is deemed lost[color=#000000][size=3]” if:[/size][/color]
[b][color=#000000][size=3][b]b.[/b] The player has made a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] at a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Provisional-Ball"]provisional ball[/url][/i] from the place where the original ball is likely to be or from a point nearer the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Hole"]hole[/url][/i] than that place (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-27/#27-2b"]27-2b[/url]); or[/size][/color][/b][/b]
[/quote]

Does that mean if my provisional obviously doesn't go as far as my original did, I can take a 2nd shot (or even 3rd if I flub both of those), and still play the original if found? I would have thought a 2nd stroke with a provisional regardless of where it ended up would put that one in play, but I guess it makes sense in that you look for your original ball as you're traveling to the provisional.

Sto Pro Veritate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381260607' post='7971567']
[quote name='Newby' timestamp='1380956516' post='7955625']
You cannot declare a ball lost. It becomes lost when one of the items in the definition is satisfied

[b]A ball is deemed lost[color=#000000][size=3]” if:[/size][/color]
[b][color=#000000][size=3][b]b.[/b] The player has made a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] at a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Provisional-Ball"]provisional ball[/url][/i] from the place where the original ball is likely to be or from a point nearer the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Hole"]hole[/url][/i] than that place (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-27/#27-2b"]27-2b[/url]); or[/size][/color][/b][/b]
[/quote]

Does that mean if my provisional obviously doesn't go as far as my original did, I can take a 2nd shot (or even 3rd if I flub both of those), and still play the original if found? I would have thought a 2nd stroke with a provisional regardless of where it ended up would put that one in play, but I guess it makes sense in that you look for your original ball as you're traveling to the provisional.
[/quote]

As the provisional is played primarily to save time, it makes sense to keep playing it until you reach the point where the original is likely to be. Then you can start searching for it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381260607' post='7971567']
[quote name='Newby' timestamp='1380956516' post='7955625']
You cannot declare a ball lost. It becomes lost when one of the items in the definition is satisfied

[b]A ball is deemed lost[color=#000000][size=3]” if:[/size][/color]
[b][color=#000000][size=3][b]b.[/b] The player has made a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Stroke"]stroke[/url][/i] at a [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Provisional-Ball"]provisional ball[/url][/i] from the place where the original ball is likely to be or from a point nearer the [i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Hole"]hole[/url][/i] than that place (see Rule [url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-27/#27-2b"]27-2b[/url]); or[/size][/color][/b][/b]
[/quote]

Does that mean if my provisional obviously doesn't go as far as my original did, I can take a 2nd shot (or even 3rd if I flub both of those), and still play the original if found? I would have thought a 2nd stroke with a provisional regardless of where it ended up would put that one in play, but I guess it makes sense in that you look for your original ball as you're traveling to the provisional.
[/quote]

Yes. You have to be careful though...if your original ball is past the hole and you play a provisional ball from closer to the hole than where your original ball is likely to be from in front of the hole, then your provisional ball is the ball in play even if you then find the original.

Not a big fan of that aspect of the rule because it could potentially slow play...but how often would that scenario actually ever play out? <shrug>

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1381261165' post='7971601']
Yes. You have to be careful though...if your original ball is past the hole and you play a provisional ball from closer to the hole than where your original ball is likely to be from in front of the hole, then your provisional ball is the ball in play even if you then find the original.
[/quote]

Who decides where the original ball is "likely" to be, and if you are currently closer?

And what about a case where do something like blade a chip shot that shoots past the green and into bushes or something? If your original location is already closer to the hole than where it "likely" ended up, can you basically not take a provisional here?

Sorry if these are stuid questions, but I'd rather be stupid here than on the course. :)

Sto Pro Veritate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You do, and a measurement does. :)

I know...a pain, but it came up in a thread not too long ago here. I thought it was a bit over the top considering the purpose of the provisional is to save time...but it's one instance where it would actually take longer because you first have to go to where the ball is likely to be and search (for up to 5 minutes) and then go back to play the provisional. Not a huge time loss...but one still.

I'm afraid I don't understand the scenario you're trying to ask about. Could you explain further please?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, let me try to give an example of senario two.

Let's say I'm just off the edge of the green, which is surrounded by brush. As I try to chip onto the green, I blade the shot (as I'm quite prone to do), and the ball shoots over the green into the brush behind. Maybe it's right at the edge, and maybe it went in...I'm not sure. But it's DEFFINATELY further away form the pin than I am now. In this case there really is no "provisional" since I'm already closer to the pin that where my first ball ended up, right? I either need to go look for it first, or just assume it's lost (since we've already established I can't DECLARE it lost), and hit a new ball, right?

Sto Pro Veritate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381331660' post='7975587']
Ok, let me try to give an example of senario two.

Let's say I'm just off the edge of the green, which is surrounded by brush. As I try to chip onto the green, I blade the shot (as I'm quite prone to do), and the ball shoots over the green into the brush behind. Maybe it's right at the edge, and maybe it went in...I'm not sure. But it's DEFFINATELY further away form the pin than I am now. In this case there really is no "provisional" since I'm already closer to the pin that where my first ball ended up, right? I either need to go look for it first, or just assume it's lost (since we've already established I can't DECLARE it lost), and hit a new ball, right?
[/quote]

Yes, you've got it right, that's what you do.

It's a lot easier time-wise to check out your bladed chip than your 250 yard drive. And beyond that, I wouldn't want the rules to allow you to see how close you chipped your provisional before you decided whether to search for your ball in the bush. It's bad enough that we get to make that choice on a long shot.

Edit: I was wrong, see post #42.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Sawgrass' timestamp='1381331978' post='7975639']
Yes, you've got it right, that's what you do.

It's a lot easier time-wise to check out your bladed chip than your 250 yard drive. And beyond that, I wouldn't want the rules to allow you to see how close you chipped your provisional [b]before you decided whether to search for your ball in the bush.[/b] It's bad enough that we get to make that choice on a long shot.
[/quote]

True, that's your own choice when playing alone, but if you're in my group I'm looking for (and finding) that thing.

I don't care if we're playing for money or not... Schadenfreude FTW :haha:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381331660' post='7975587']
Ok, let me try to give an example of senario two.

Let's say I'm just off the edge of the green, which is surrounded by brush. As I try to chip onto the green, I blade the shot (as I'm quite prone to do), and the ball shoots over the green into the brush behind. Maybe it's right at the edge, and maybe it went in...I'm not sure. But it's DEFFINATELY further away form the pin than I am now. In this case there really is no "provisional" since I'm already closer to the pin that where my first ball ended up, right? I either need to go look for it first, or just assume it's lost (since we've already established I can't DECLARE it lost), and hit a new ball, right?
[/quote]

Correct, you've no choice in that scenario but to put another ball into play.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1381332599' post='7975717']
[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381331660' post='7975587']
Ok, let me try to give an example of senario two.

Let's say I'm just off the edge of the green, which is surrounded by brush. As I try to chip onto the green, I blade the shot (as I'm quite prone to do), and the ball shoots over the green into the brush behind. Maybe it's right at the edge, and maybe it went in...I'm not sure. But it's DEFFINATELY further away form the pin than I am now. In this case there really is no "provisional" since I'm already closer to the pin that where my first ball ended up, right? I either need to go look for it first, or just assume it's lost (since we've already established I can't DECLARE it lost), and hit a new ball, right?
[/quote]

Correct, you've no choice in that scenario but to put another ball into play.
[/quote]

That doesn't sound right to me, but I could be wrong. See signature. :-)

He absolutely can just put another ball in play via stroke and distance. I'm just not sure that he is not allowed the option of playing a provisional...

I could be wrong
I've been wrong before
I'll be wrong again
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1381332599' post='7975717']

Correct, you've no choice in that scenario but to put another ball into play.
[/quote]

I don't have the option to find my original ball and play it? Or do you mean that once I play a 2nd ball it becomes the one in play regardless of whether I find the first ball.

And I agree with smeech on the issue of finding the ball. It shouldn't be up to me (and how good my provisional shot was) as to whether or not I look for the ball. I would think the ball should be searched for in good faith, and if found played regardless of where the provisional ended up.

Sto Pro Veritate

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381334177' post='7975841']
[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1381332599' post='7975717']
Correct, you've no choice in that scenario but to put another ball into play.
[/quote]

[b]I don't have the option to find my original ball and play it? Or do you mean that once I play a 2nd ball it becomes the one in play regardless of whether I find the first ball[/b].

And I agree with smeech on the issue of finding the ball. It shouldn't be up to me (and how good my provisional shot was) as to whether or not I look for the ball. I would think the ball should be searched for in good faith, and if found played regardless of where the provisional ended up.
[/quote]

I think he means you can't play a provisional in that situation. Either hit it out of the brush or deem it as unplayable and take stroke and distance.

Thanks to everyone for clarifying.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[color=#000000][size=3]If a ball may be [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Lost-Ball"]lost[/url][/i][color=#000000][size=3] outside a [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Water-Hazard"]water hazard[/url][/i][color=#000000][size=3] or may be [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Out-Of-Bounds"]out of bounds[/url][/i][color=#000000][size=3], to save time the player [/size][/color][b][color=#ff0000][size=3]may play another ball provisionally[/size][/color][/b][color=#000000][size=3] in accordance with Rule [/size][/color][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Rule-27/#27-1"]27-[/url]1
(No ifs or buts)

Until that ball has been put into play it is not a provisional.

[color=#ff0000][size=3] If he makes a [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Stroke"][color=#ff0000]stroke[/color][/url][/i][color=#ff0000][size=3] with the [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Provisional-Ball"][color=#ff0000]provisional ball[/color][/url][color=#ff0000] [/color][/i][color=#000000][size=3]from the place where the original ball is likely to be or from a point nearer the [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Hole"]hole[/url] [/i][color=#000000][size=3]than that place, the original ball is [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Lost-Ball"]lost[/url][/i][color=#000000][size=3] and the [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Provisional-Ball"]provisional ball[/url][/i][color=#000000][size=3] becomes the [/size][/color][i][url="http://www.usga.org/Rule-Books/Rules-of-Golf/Definitions/#Ball-In-Play"]ball in play[/url][/i]

The above relates to playing the ball once it has become the provisional. So in this case a provisional may be played immediately after the original was thinned over the back of the green.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381334177' post='7975841']
[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1381332599' post='7975717']
Correct, you've no choice in that scenario but to put another ball into play.
[/quote]

I don't have the option to find my original ball and play it? Or do you mean that once I play a 2nd ball it becomes the one in play regardless of whether I find the first ball.

And I agree with smeech on the issue of finding the ball. It shouldn't be up to me (and how good my provisional shot was) as to whether or not I look for the ball. I would think the ball should be searched for in good faith, and if found played regardless of where the provisional ended up.
[/quote]

This has been discussed many times. There is no requirement, written or unwritten, that you must look for the original ball.

I believe in the case of hitting the ball across the green, you may play the first shot with the provisional from a point nearer the hole than the original is likely to be. I think it would be similar to hitting a tee marker off the tee and bouncing back in to the woods behind you. In my reading, the contitions on when the provisional becomes in play apply after the initial stoke with that ball. I think the verbal gymnastics to get to that point might be that the ball isn't a provisional ball until after the first stroke. Though the rules might not have been written thinking about that possibility.

Jeff, an Arizona hacker

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Girevik' timestamp='1381334177' post='7975841']
[quote name='4Wedges' timestamp='1381332599' post='7975717']
Correct, you've no choice in that scenario but to put another ball into play.
[/quote]

I don't have the option to find my original ball and play it? Or do you mean that once I play a 2nd ball it becomes the one in play regardless of whether I find the first ball.

And I agree with smeech on the issue of finding the ball. It shouldn't be up to me (and how good my provisional shot was) as to whether or not I look for the ball. I would think the ball should be searched for in good faith, and if found played regardless of where the provisional ended up.
[/quote]

Sorry, yes, you can look for your original ball for five minutes, then you have to put another ball into play. You wouldn't be able to play a provisional because you're already closer to the hole.

There is no requirement for you to look for your original ball. You can put another ball into play at any time at a cost of stroke and distance. But if someone else looks for and finds a ball where your ball is likely to be, you are required to identify the ball as yours or not if within the five minutes. If you find your original ball in play within five minutes, your provisional is abandoned.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Our picks

    • 2025 Wyndham Championship - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #1
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #2
      2025 Wyndham Championship - Tuesday #3
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Chandler Phillips - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Davis Riley - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Scotty Kennon - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Austin Duncan - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Will Chandler - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kevin Roy - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ben Griffin - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Peter Malnati - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Ryan Gerard - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Adam Schenk - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Kurt Kitayama - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Camilo Villegas - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matti Schmid - WITB - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Denny McCarthy's custom Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Swag Golf putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Karl Vilips TM MG5 wedges - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      New Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Matt Fitzpatrick's custom Bettinardi putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
      Cameron putters - 2025 Wyndham Championship
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Thanks
      • 7 replies
    • 2025 3M Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #2
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #3
      2025 3M Open - Tuesday #4
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Luke List - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Isaiah Salinda - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Akshay Bhatia - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Kaito Onishi - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Gotterup - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Rickie Fowler - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Seamus Power - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Chris Kirk - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Vince Whaley - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Andrew Putnam - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      David Lipsky - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Thomas Campbell - Minnesota PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 3M Open
      Max Herendeen - WITB - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Rickie's custom Joe Powell persimmon driver - 2025 3M Open
      Custom Cameron T-9.5 - 2025 3M Open
      Tom Kim's custom prototype Cameron putter - 2025 3M Open
      New Cameron prototype putters - 2025 3M Open
      Zak Blair's latest Scotty acquisition - 2025 3M Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 5 replies
    • 2025 The Open Championship - Discussions and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 The Open Championship - Sunday #1
      2025 The Open Championship – Monday #1
      2025 The Open Championship - Monday #2
      2025 Open Championship – Monday #3
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Cobra's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Srixon's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Scotty Cameron 2025 Open Championship putter covers - 2025 The Open Championship
      TaylorMade's 153rd Open Championship staff bag - 2025 The Open Championship
      Shane Lowry - testing a couple of Cameron putters - 2025 The Open Championship
      New Scotty Cameron Phantom Black putters(and new cover & grip) - 2025 The Open Championship
       
       
       




















       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 26 replies
    • 2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Monday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #1
      2025 Genesis Scottish Open - Tuesday #2
       
       
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Adrian Otaegui - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Luke Donald - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Haotong Li - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Callum Hill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Johannes Veerman - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dale Whitnell - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Martin Couvra - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Daniel Hillier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Angel Hidalgo Portillo - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Simon Forsstrom - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      J.H. Lee - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marcel Schneider - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ugo Coussaud - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Todd Clements - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Shaun Norris - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Marco Penge - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nicolai Von Dellingshausen - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Hong Taek Kim - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Julien Guerrier - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Richie Ramsey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Francesco Laporta - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Aaron Cockerill - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Sebastian Soderberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Connor Syme - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jeff Winther - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Woo Young Cho - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Bernd Wiesberger - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Andy Sullivan - WITB 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jacques Kruyswijk - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Pablo Larrazabal - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Thriston Lawrence - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Darius Van Driel - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Grant Forrest - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Jordan Gumberg - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Nacho Elvira - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Romain Langasque - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Dan Bradbury - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Yannik Paul - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Ashun Wu - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Alex Del Rey - WITB - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made gamer - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Collin Morikawa's custom Taylor-Made putter (back-up??) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      New TaylorMade P-UDI (Stinger Squadron cover) - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Rory's custom Joe Powell (Career Slam) persimmon driver & cover - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Keita Nakajima's TaylorMade P-8CB irons - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
      Tommy Fleetwood's son Mo's TM putter - 2025 Genesis Scottish Open
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
      • 20 replies
    • 2025 John Deere Classic - Discussion and Links to Photos
      Please put any questions or comments here
       
       
       
       
      General Albums
       
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #1
      2025 John Deere Classic - Monday #2
       
       
       
      WITB Albums
       
      Carson Young - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Zac Blair - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Anders Albertson - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Jay Giannetto - Iowa PGA Section Champ - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      John Pak - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Brendan Valdes - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cristobal del Solar - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Dylan Frittelli - WITB - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
      Pullout Albums
       
      Justin Lowers new Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Bettinardi new Core Carbon putters - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter - 2025 John Deere Classic
      Cameron putter covers - 2025 John Deere Classic
       
       
       
       
       
       
        • Like
      • 2 replies

×
×
  • Create New...